Advisory for external reporting

With external reporting, companies inform the capital market regularly about facts that are used by investors as a basis for investment decisions. The demands on external reporting depend on the capital market. For years, the trend has been towards more regulation and, consequently, the demands on external reporting are increasing. PwC advises companies on setting up efficient and compliant reporting that focuses on a client's individual circumstances and which is oriented at internal value-based control.

On the capital market, there are listing requirements and follow-up obligations. These include comprehensive reporting duties such as the preparation of annual, half-yearly and quarterly financial reports and the publication of ad-hoc memorandums.

Particularly demanding: Listing on the American Stock Exchange

Listing on the SEC-regulated US stock exchange is particularly demanding. SEC experts at PwC help companies find their way through the jungle of special regulations. In conjunction with the client, they ensure that reporting complies with legislation.

PwC's specialists have many years of experience in dealing with the SEC. Together with the client, they find acceptable solutions for all parties involved, particularly with regard to questions

  • on regular reporting (20-F, 10-K, 8-K, 6-K),
  • as part of transactions,
  • on reporting as part of financial statements and outside of financial statements, and
  • on responding to SEC Comment Letters.

Support for companies on the German and European capital markets

The European and German capital markets are also subject to stringent regulations. The objective: to ensure reliable, compliant and value-oriented capital market communication.

PwC colleagues assist companies on the German and European capital markets with

  • adherence to special behaviour and disclosure regulations for listed companies,
  • efficient implementation of complex regulations through optimized processes,
  • avoidance of personal legal consequences as a result of nonconforming capital market communication,
  • fulfilment of future and value-oriented information requirements by investors and analysts and
  • improvement in external reporting (e.g. annual report, analysis presentation) in respect of value orientation with the help of suitable tools (reporting analyser).

In doing so, PwC helps companies invest in the confidence of their investors, maintain the enterprise value and profit from lower capital costs in the long term.

Professional investor relations secure a lasting reputation

The competition for capital also calls for professional investor relations that are aligned at investor interests and requirements. Investor relations experts at PwC help companies achieve the conditions for an efficient and well-balanced communications mix and in this way convey transparency and continuity and create confidence. As a result, they secure a lasting reputation and achieve a lead in the competition for capital.

Assistance with conversion to XBRL

The success of XBRL (eXtensible business reporting language): Since 2009 the American stock exchange supervisory body (SEC) demands submission of all documents in XBRL format. In Europe the significance of XBRL as a common standard for the electronic exchange of financial data also increases continuously. PwC assists companies in kick-starting and implementing this standardization process and fulfilling the future XBRL reporting requirements successfully and cost-efficiently.

Contact us

Nadja Picard

Nadja Picard

Partnerin, PwC Europe Capital Markets Leader

Tel: +49 211 981-2978

Follow us

Beratung bei der externen Berichterstattung

Mit der externen Berichterstattung informieren Unternehmen den Kapitalmarkt regelmäßig über Fakten, die Investoren als Grundlage für Anlageentscheidungen verwenden. Die Anforderungen an die externe Berichterstattung sind vom Kapitalmarkt abhängig. Seit Jahren geht der Trend zu mehr Regulierung. Die Anforderungen an das externe Berichtswesen steigen. PwC unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, ein regelkonformes und effizientes Reporting aufzusetzen, das auf die individuellen Verhältnisse des Mandanten ausgerichtet ist und sich an der internen wertorientierten Steuerung orientiert.

Am Kapitalmarkt gibt es Notierungsvoraussetzungen und Folgepflichten. Diese umfassen umfangreiche Berichterstattungspflichten wie die Erstellung von Jahres-, Halbjahres- und Quartalsfinanzberichten und die Veröffentlichung von Ad-hoc-Mitteilungen.

Besonders anspruchsvoll: Die Notierung an der amerikanischen Börse

Besonders anspruchsvoll ist eine Notierung an der US-amerikanischen SEC-regulierten Börse. Die SEC-Experten bei PwC begleiten Unternehmen durch das Dickicht dieser speziellen Vorschriften. Gemeinsam mit dem Mandanten stellen sie eine gesetzestreue Berichterstattung sicher.

Die PwC-Spezialisten haben langjährige Erfahrung im Umgang mit der SEC. Sie finden gemeinsam mit dem Mandanten für alle Parteien tragfähige Lösungen, beispielsweise bei Fragen

  • zur Regelberichterstattung (20-F, 10-K, 8-K, 6-K),
  • im Rahmen von Transaktionen,
  • zur Berichterstattung im Rahmen der Abschlüsse und außerhalb der Abschlüsse sowie
  • der Beantwortung der SEC Comment Letter.

Unterstützung für Unternehmen am deutschen und europäischen Kapitalmarkt

Auch der europäische und der deutsche Kapitalmarkt sind stark reguliert. Das Ziel: eine verlässliche, regelkonforme und wertorientierte Kapitalmarktkommunikation sicherzustellen.

Die PwC-Kollegen unterstützen Unternehmen am deutschen und europäischen Kapitalmarkt bei der

  • Berücksichtigung spezieller Verhaltens- und Publizitätsvorschriften börsennotierter Unternehmen,
  • effizienten Umsetzung komplexer Regelungen durch optimierte Prozesse,
  • Vermeidung persönlicher Rechtsfolgen durch eine fehlerhafte Kapitalmarktkommunikation,
  • Erfüllung zukunfts- und wertorientierter Informationsanforderungen von Investoren und Analysten und der
  • Verbesserung des externen Reportings (zum Beispiel Geschäftsbericht, Analystenpräsentation) in punkto Wertorientierung mithilfe geeigneter Tools (Reporting Analyser).

Damit hilft PwC Unternehmen dabei, in das Vertrauen der Kapitalgeber zu investieren, den Unternehmenswert zu sichern und langfristig von niedrigeren Kapitalkosten zu profitieren.

Professionelle Investor Relations sichert nachhaltige Reputation

Der Wettbewerb um Kapital erfordert darüber hinaus auch eine professionelle Investor Relations, die an Investoreninteressen und -anforderungen ausgerichtet ist. Die Investor-Relations-Experten bei PwC helfen Unternehmen, die Voraussetzungen für einen effizienten und ausgewogenen Kommunikationsmix und damit Transparenz und Kontinuität zu vermitteln und Vertrauen zu schaffen. Dadurch sichern sie sich eine nachhaltige Reputation und einen Vorsprung im Wettlauf um Kapital.

Unterstützung bei der Umstellung auf XBRL

Der Durchbruch für XBRL (eXtensible business reporting language): Die amerikanische Börsenaufsicht (SEC) verlangt seit 2009 von börsenorientierten Unternehmen die Einreichung aller Dokumente im XBRL-Format. Ebenso wächst auch in Europa die Bedeutung von XBRL als einheitlicher Standard für den elektronischen Austausch von Finanzdaten kontinuierlich. PwC unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, diesen Standardisierungsprozeß anzuschieben und zu implementieren sowie die zukünftigen Reportinganforderungen an und in XBRL erfolgreich und kosteneffizient zu erfüllen.

Contact us

Nadja Picard
Partner
Tel.: +49 211 981-2978
E-Mail

Björn Seidel
Partner
Tel.: +49 40 6378-8163
E-Mail

Follow us