Process effectiveness and efficiency

Increasing cost pressures, takeovers, amalgamations, new competitors, the proliferation of regulations and rising expectations of yield - companies are currently faced with ever more stringent requirements. These changes have implications for the organisation of a company, as well as the processes and systems that are used. PwC can help companies to optimise their processes.

The massive pressure of change that results from globalisation and regulation represents a burden for all companies and organisations. The speed of change is increasing all the time.
PwC can help companies to reduce costs and boost the efficiency of their business processes, without in any way neglecting corporate governance or compliance and security issues.

Here are a few examples:

  • Increased efficiency:
    Globalisation, a focus on the capital market and corporate governance factors make it ever more imperative that a company's processes should be efficiently managed. PwC develops customised solutions to ensure that a company's organisation, processes and systems are coordinated in the best possible way. PwC's experts work with companies as auditors or consultants to develop solutions that will speed up and simplify business processes and ensure effective implementation. PwC offers professional and methodological expertise for the optimisation of accounting processes, as well as the operational sequences in other areas. With innovations such as the SSCLifeCycleAnalysis, a selective analysis of the development status of Shared Service Centers, PwC regularly develops new solutions in order to assist companies in overcoming the challenges they face. The end result: stable and cost-effective processes that boost the competitiveness of the company.
  • Optimisation of IT management:
    In practically all industries, IT is an essential strategic factor for success. PwC's experts analyse the internal and external IT requirements, identify the potential for improvements in the IT architecture and support companies in formulating and implementing an IT strategy. PwC also advises companies on all IT issues in relation to such themes as innovation, performance improvement, standardisation, operations and corporate governance.
  • Successful planning of restructuring, mergers and similar transactions:
    Corporate restructuring, mergers and takeovers are increasingly frequent nowadays. Most of these organisational changes, however, fail to achieve the intended results or are only partially successful because the complexity of the integration process and the amount of work involved have been underestimated. PwC supports companies in the integration of corporate processes, organisations and systems. In this field, all departments and divisions of PwC work hand in hand with the company in an interdisciplinary way.

Contact us

Martin Petry

Tel: +49 201 438-2116

Thomas Doll

Partner

Tel: +49 69 9585-1343

Follow us

Effektivität & Effizienz von Prozessen

Zunehmender Kostendruck, Übernahmen, Fusionen, neue Wettbewerber, eine zunehmende Regulation sowie steigende Ertragserwartungen stellen aktuell immer höhere Anforderungen an Unternehmen. Diese Veränderungen betreffen die Unternehmensorganisation, die Prozesse wie auch die verwendeten Systeme gleichermaßen. PwC hilft bei der Prozessoptimierung.

Der gewaltige Veränderungsdruck durch Globalisierung und Regulierung lastet auf allen Unternehmen und Organisationen. Die Veränderungsgeschwindigkeit nimmt stetig zu.

PwC unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Kostensenkung und der Steigerung der Effizienz der Geschäftsprozesse, ohne dabei die Sicherstellung von Corporate Governance oder Aspekte der Ordnungsmäßigkeit und Sicherheit außer Acht zu lassen.

Einige Beispiele:

  • Effizienzpotenziale heben:
    Themen wie Globalisierung, Kapitalmarktorientierung oder Corporate Governance führen zu stetig steigenden Anforderungen an die Effizienz der Unternehmensprozesse. PwC erarbeitet maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, um die Unternehmensorganisation, die Prozesse und Systeme in diesem Umfeld optimal auszurichten. Gemeinsam mit den Unternehmen entwickeln PwC-Experten als Prüfer oder Berater Lösungen für die Beschleunigung und Vereinfachung ihrer Unternehmensabläufe und stellen deren Umsetzung sicher. PwC stellt das fachliche und methodische Wissen zur Optimierung der Rechnungswesenprozesse als auch der darüber hinaus gehenden operativen Abläufe bereit. Mit Innovationen wie beispielsweise der SSCLifeCycleAnalysis, einer gezielten Analyse des Entwicklungsstatus von Shared Service Centern, entwickelt PwC regelmäßig neue Lösungen, um Unternehmen bei der Bewältigung ihrer Herausforderungen zu unterstützen. Am Ende stehen stabile und kostengünstige Abläufe, mit denen die Unternehmen für den Wettbewerb gewappnet sind.
  • IT Management optimieren:
    Die Informationstechnologie ist in fast allen Branchen ein wesentlicher strategischer Erfolgsfaktor. PwC-Experten analysieren die internen und externen Anforderungen an die IT, identifizieren die Verbesserungspotenziale in der IT-Architektur und unterstützen Unternehmen bei der Definition und Umsetzung einer IT-Strategie. Weiterhin berät PwC bei allen IT-Fragestellungen rund um die Themen Innovation, Leistungssteigerung, Standardisierung, Operativbetrieb und Governance.
  • Restrukturierungen, Merger und Transaktionen erfolgreich gestalten:
    Die Zahl der Unternehmensrestrukturierungen, -zusammenschlüsse oder -übernahmen steigt. Die meisten Veränderungen der Organisation erreichen jedoch die gesetzten Ziele nicht oder nur teilweise, da die Komplexität der Integration und der erforderliche Aufwand unterschätzt werden. PwC unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Integration der Unternehmensprozesse, -organisationen und der betroffenen Systeme. Dabei arbeiten alle Bereiche und Abteilungen von PwC interdisziplinär eng mit den Unternehmen zusammen.

Contact us

Martin Petry
Partner
Tel.: +49 201 438-2116
E-Mail

Thomas Doll
Partner
Tel.: +49 69 9585-1343
E-Mail

Follow us