Security and compliance

As a result of dynamic competition, internationalisation and the growing density of information, it is becoming increasingly difficult to identify problems in companies. Only companies with consistent and proven structures and processes can detect weak points at an early stage. PwC uses the most up-to-date methods for a rapid and efficient analysis of business processes, so that they can then be adapted to actual requirements.

Regulatory impositions like the Sarbanes-Oxley Act or Basel II, not to speak of the need to comply with international accounting standards like IFRS and the headlong pace of technological change, compel companies to check and adapt their systems and processes continually.

The implementation of business process controls and internal controlling and supervisory systems can ensure that all requirements are complied with. Breaches of regulations can result in harsh penalties, and inefficient processes are detrimental to the market position of a company. PwC's experts are familiar with the requirements involved and can offer customised approaches to a solution.

Compliance does not have to be complicated

With the help of our own methods and those currently in use on the market, we are able to integrate the plethora of regulatory requirements with a company's systems and processes - efficiently and intelligently. PwC's holistic approach ensures that the many items of information required for compliance are transparent and available for controlling purposes. The outsourcing of business functions calls for the definition, establishment and supervision of reliable control structures in the companies involved. Only then is it possible to guarantee secure and efficient processes at cross-company level, while adhering to statutory requirements at all times.

When it comes to the specifics of a particular industrial sector, PwC can rely on a great many specialists with wide-ranging project experience. For our clients, this ensures security and compliance with regulations through transparent and controlled processes that run smoothly and securely - giving companies a distinct competitive advantage.

Contact us

Thomas Doll

Partner

Tel: +49 69 9585-1343

Christof Menzies

Partner

Tel: +49 69 9585-1122

Follow us

Sicherheit & Compliance von Prozessen

Dynamischer Wettbewerb, Internationalität und steigende Informationsdichte führen dazu, dass Probleme im Unternehmen immer schwerer zu identifizieren sind. Nur Unternehmen mit durchgängigen, bewährten Strukturen und Abläufen erkennen Schwachstellen frühzeitig. PwC analysiert mittels moderner Methoden Prozesse schnell und effizient, um sie dann den Anforderungen anzupassen.

Regulatorische Anforderungen wie der Sarbanes-Oxley Act oder Basel II, aber auch die Umstellung auf internationale Rechnungslegungsstandards (IFRS) und der rasante technologische Wandel zwingen die Unternehmen, ihre Systeme und Prozesse fortlaufend zu überprüfen und anzupassen.

Die Einführung von Geschäftsprozesskontrollen und internen Steuerungs- und Überwachungssystemen stellt sicher, dass alle Anforderungen eingehalten werden (Compliance). Regelverstöße können empfindliche Strafen nach sich ziehen, ineffiziente Prozesse die Marktposition schwächen. Experten von PwC kennen diese Anforderungen und bieten individuelle Lösungsansätze.

Compliance muss nicht kompliziert sein

Mittels eigener und am Markt gängiger Methoden lässt sich die Vielzahl regulatorischer Anforderungen effizient und sinnvoll in Prozesse und Systeme integrieren. PwC stellt in einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz sicher, dass die zahlreichen für die Compliance notwendigen Informationen transparent und für die Unternehmenssteuerung nutzbar sind. Die Auslagerung betrieblicher Funktionen erfordert die Definition, Einrichtung und Überwachung verlässlicher Kontrollstrukturen bei den beteiligten Unternehmen. Nur so sind sichere und effiziente Prozesse über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg unter Einhaltung gesetzlicher Rahmenbedingungen zu gewährleisten.

Branchenbezogene Besonderheiten deckt PwC durch eine Vielzahl von Spezialisten und große Projekterfahrung ab. Das Ergebnis ist Sicherheit und Compliance mit transparenten, kontrolliert, zuverlässig und sicher ablaufenden Prozessen, die die Einhaltung von Regeln sicherstellen und den Unternehmen Wettbewerbsvorteile verschaffen.

Contact us

Thomas Doll
Partner
Tel.: +49 69 9585-1343
E-Mail

Christof Menzies
Partner
Tel.: +49 69 9585-1122
E-Mail

Follow us