Skip to content Skip to footer
Search

Loading Results

Deals Strategy

The right strategy for your transaction: Identification, valuation and implementation

Industries, markets and business models are currently going through a massive transformation. Globalisation, technology and new sources of capital are just three of the factors that are accelerating this transformation. Transaction-related decisions are also becoming more complex and generate a range of questions: How can you create long-term, sustainable value for your company? What should your priorities be in order to represent your company’s interests in the best way possible?

How can you develop long-term growth strategies and identify potential value creation opportunities related to mergers and acquisitions? What is the best possible internal setup to answer strategic questions and shape activities like integration with a strong focus on the future and your customers? How can you make sure you’ve got the right go-to-market strategy? And how can you increase profitability by optimising your pricing strategy and taking a targeted approach to your sales channels?

Holistic and strategic consultancy from an interdisciplinary team

The Deals Strategy team at PwC supports you in important strategic decisions. We identify the opportunities and risks related to the transaction target and create value for your company. Whether your strategy focuses on organic growth, M&A or divestiture of a business area, you need a reliable partner to accompany you in every phase of the transaction process. In this way, you can be sure that your project is fully aligned with your company strategy – whether you’re a potential buyer or seller. We work together with you and your team to develop the right strategy for your business portfolio - we scan the market and provide you with prioritised access. During your transaction, you can benefit from our comprehensive due diligence expertise. Alongside commercial due diligence, we maintain a strong focus on financial, operational, legal and tax-related aspects of your business development. We also provide support after the deal has been closed and we’re always considering value creation – from strategy through to implementation. As a PwC client, you benefit from our interdisciplinary setup, our holistic approach and our effective communication of findings and advice. Whether you’re looking for a strategy or a transactions consultant, or a tax or legal expert: Our experienced team will understand your business, will customise our approach to fit your needs and will offer expertise from across industries.

Focus on the future: Increasing your company’s value

Our support goes beyond strategy consulting – which is part of our DNA. We help you to set the right strategic priorities for long-term and profitable growth. We use our cross-industry expertise to offer practical solutions that help you achieve your goals. From acquisitions through to mergers or takeovers: We’re the reliable partner for developing M&A strategies and conducting successful transactions. Let’s identify your next transaction target. Together, we will find out how the right transaction can increase your company’s value over the long-term and create the best possible setup for dealing with future challenges related to disruptive market environments in the digital age. We believe your deal is our deal. Together, we will make your deal a success – even in times of great change.

"Deals strategy" is part of our transaction process. An overview of all our transaction processes you can find here.

Packaging – going green

How Covid-19 and sustainability issues will change the packaging sector.

Find out more

The new route to value in Private Equity portfolio companies? Digital transformation

For Private Equity investors, generating higher value in their portfolio companies has always been key to securing higher returns. But how have they historically achieved this? By focusing on two powerful levers: cost efficiency and revenue uplift.

Learn more

Follow us

Contact us

Dr. Ralph Niederdrenk

Dr. Ralph Niederdrenk

Partner, Deals Strategy Leader, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 89 5790-5320

Dr. Clément Mengue

Dr. Clément Mengue

Director Deals Strategy / Emerging, Growth & Disruptive Technology Leader, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 151 629 78769

Thomas  Sengbush

Thomas Sengbush

Director, Deals Strategy, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 406 378-2844

Hide

Deals Strategy

Die richtige Strategie für Ihre Transaktion: Identifizierung, Bewertung und Umsetzung

Branchen, Märkte und somit auch Geschäftsmodelle durchlaufen derzeit einen großen Wandel. Globalisierung, Technologie und neue Kapitalquellen sind nur drei Faktoren, die diesen Wandel zunehmend beschleunigen. Auch Transaktionsentscheidungen werden dadurch zu einem komplexeren Thema und werfen eine Vielzahl von Fragen auf: Wie schaffen Sie einen nachhaltigen Mehrwert für Ihr Unternehmen? Welche Prioritäten müssen Sie setzen, um die Interessen Ihres Unternehmens bestmöglich zu vertreten? 

Wie entwickeln Sie nachhaltige Wachstumsstrategien und identifizieren Wertschöpfunspotenziale für Merger & Acquisitions? Wie stellen Sie sich intern auf, um strategische Fragestellungen bestmöglich zu beantworten und beispielsweise Integrationen mit Blick auf die Zukunft und Ihre Kunden zu gestalten? Wie können Sie sicherstellen, dass Ihr Go-to-Market-Ansatz dazu passt? Und wie können Sie durch eine optimierte Preisgestaltung sowie den gezielten Einsatz Ihrer Vertriebskanäle die Profitabilität steigern?

Ganzheitliche, strategische Beratung durch interdisziplinäre Team

Das Deals Strategy-Team von PwC unterstützt Sie bei strategisch wichtigen Entscheidungen. Wir erkennen Chancen und Risiken des Transaktionsobjektes und schaffen so einen Wert für Ihr Unternehmen. Ganz egal, ob Sie beispielsweise an eine organische Wachstumsstrategie, eine M&A-Strategie oder eine Veräußerung denken. Als zuverlässiger Partner begleiten wir Sie in allen Phasen des Transaktionsprozesses und stellen sicher, dass das Projekt sich an Ihrer Unternehmensstrategie ausrichtet – ganz gleich, ob Sie auf der Käufer- oder Verkäuferseite stehen. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir eine passende Geschäftsportfoliostrategie, scannen den Markt und stellen einen priorisierten Zugang her. Während der Transaktion profitieren Sie auch von unserer umfangreichen Due Diligence-Expertise, die neben der Commercial Due Diligence stets auch finanzielle, operative, rechtliche sowie steuerliche Aspekte Ihrer Unternehmensentwicklung im Blick behält. Selbstverständlich unterstützen wir Sie auch nach dem Closing des Deals und behalten stets die Wertschöpfung im Blick – von der Strategie bis zur Umsetzung. Dabei profitieren Sie von unserer interdisziplinären Aufstellung, unserer ganzheitlichen Vorgehensweise und unserer offenen Art und Kommunikation. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie einen Strategieberater, einen TransaktionsberaterSteuer- oder Rechtsexperten suchen: Unser erfahrenes Team kennt Ihr Business, wird auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten und verfügt über branchenübergreifendes Know-how.

Die Zukunft im Blick: Steigern Sie Ihren Unternehmenswert

Unsere Unterstützung geht über die reine Strategieberatung, die Teil unserer DNA ist, hinaus: Wir helfen Ihnen, die richtigen strategischen Prioritäten zu setzen, um nachhaltig und profitabel zu wachsen. Wir bieten Ihnen dank branchenübergreifender Expertise praktische Lösungen zur Erreichung Ihrer Ziele. Ob Unternehmenskauf, Fusion oder Übernahme: Wir sind der zuverlässige Partner für die Entwicklung von M&A-Strategien und der erfolgreichen Durchführung von Transaktionen. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam Ihr nächstes Transaktionsobjekt identifizieren. Zusammen finden wir heraus, wie wir Ihren Unternehmenswert mit der richtigen Transaktion nachhaltig steigern können, um Sie für zukünftige Herausforderungen im disruptiven Marktumfeld des digitalen Zeitalters optimal aufzustellen. Für uns gilt: Your Deal is our Deal. Gemeinsam machen wir Ihren Deal erfolgreich, auch in bewegten Zeiten.

„Deals Strategy“ ist Teil unseres Transaktionsprozesses. Eine Übersicht all unserer Transaktionsprozesse finden Sie hier.

Contact us

Dr. Ralph Niederdrenk

Partner, Deals Strategy Leader, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 89 5790-5320

Follow us