Advisory services on divestments

Successful businesses change their strategic focus as the market changes. Managers continually discuss which areas comprise the core business and review the profitability of individual parts of the business.

There are many options: business areas can be restructured, combined with other in-house or bought-in areas, outsourced or completely separated from the business.

An analysis of the entire business is needed before taking a decision on whether a function can remain with the business permanently without restructuring, or whether certain services could be procured more cost-effectively from outside.

A careful assessment can be employed in important areas of the business in order to stop further drains on capital or release reserves. This increases the value of the business in the long term, and allows the management to concentrate on the core business.

PwC is there throughout the entire project

Because of the depth and breadth of its experience and its interdisciplinary approach, PwC is well placed to provide assistance during all stages of the process. We can assist businesses with:

  • Identification of problematic business areas
  • Assessment of possible options
  • Identification of resources required, including personnel, time, funding
  • Agreement on strategy and corresponding measures
  • Implementation of exit strategies, for example disposal to restore the status quo, restructuring to prepare for disposal, controlled closing of the business and liquidation or tax optimisation during the divestment process

Contact us

Contact us

Bernd Papenstein

Partner, Deals: Leader Öffentlicher Sektor

Tel: +49 211 981-2639

Follow us

Beratung bei Desinvestitionen

Erfolgreiche Unternehmen ändern ihre strategische Ausrichtung immer dann, wenn sich das Marktumfeld verändert. Immer häufiger diskutiert das Management darüber, welche Geschäftsfelder dauerhaft zum Kerngeschäft gehören und überprüft die Rentabilität einzelner Unternehmensteile.

Die Handlungsoptionen sind vielfältig: Geschäftsbereiche können umstrukturiert, mit anderen eigenen oder hinzu gekauften Bereichen zusammengelegt, ausgelagert oder vollständig abgetrennt werden.

Die Grundlage der Entscheidung, ob ein Bereich ohne Umstrukturierung langfristig zu einem Unternehmen passt oder ob bestimmte Leistungen kostengünstiger extern beschafft werden können, ist eine umfassende Analyse.

Eine sorgfältige Bewertung führt zum Erfolg, der weiteren Kapitalabfluss unterbindet oder Reserven freimacht, die an wichtigeren Stellen des Unternehmens eingesetzt werden können. Durch diese Auswertung steigt der Wert eines Unternehmens langfristig und das Management kann sich auf das Kerngeschäft konzentrieren.

PwC begleitet die unterschiedlichen Phasen des Projekts

Aufgrund der großen Erfahrung und eines interdisziplinären Ansatzes kann PwC bei dieser anspruchsvollen Aufgabe helfen. Als Berater begleitet PwC Unternehmen durch die unterschiedlichen Phasen des Prozesses:

  • Identifikation problematischer Geschäftsbereiche,
  • Abschätzung der möglichen Handlungsoptionen,
  • Identifikation der benötigten Hilfsmittel einschließlich Personal und Zeitansatz, Finanzbedarf,
  • Vereinbarung von Strategie und Maßnahmen,
  • Umsetzung des Ausstiegs, zum Beispiel Verkauf zum Status quo, Restrukturierung mit anschließendem Verkauf, kontrollierte Schließung und Abwicklung oder steuerliche Optimierung im Laufe des Desinvestitionsprozesses.

Contact us

Follow us