FUTURE:PropTech Berlin – Review

09 November, 2018

FUTURE:PropTech connects real estate decision-makers with PropTech founders and investors

The leading pan-European conference on innovation and digitalization in the real estate industry took place on 13th September 2018 at the most important venue of the scene – in Berlin. Approximately 400 participants assembled to participate in discussions, to attend presentations and tech-displays and to expand their network.

Review of the PropTech conference Berlin

In addition to the participants, more than 40 outstanding decision-makers shaped the course of the event with their stage program. Famous speakers like Bettina Start-Watzinger (Member of the German federal parliament, FDP), innovative startup founders such as Yotam Alroy (co-founder & chief business officer at Mindspace) and financially strong investors shared their knowledge and impressions on the continuing wave of digital transformation. Representatives of companies such as Berlin Hyp, Union Investment, Deutsche Wohnen and Commerz Real have actively participated in the event.

Focus on new technologies and innovations

The diverse program was divided into two tracks on new technologies and innovations of the industry:

  1. Prop: The focus here was on corporates and their strategies concerning digitalization and how to deal with innovations.
  2. Tech: This track was focused on those new technologies and trends that will revolutionize the sector.

The whole day was filled by a pleasant atmosphere characterized by strong interest, the desire for improvement and the lively exchange of ideas.

Future events

FUTURE:PropTech in Vienna

On 28.11.2018 the FUTURE: PropTech takes place in Vienna. As PwC is a partner of the event, PwC customers can benefit of a 20 percent discount. We are already looking forward to further conferences in Vienna and London and will be featured in Berlin in the coming year as well.

Excursion: PropTech Map 2018

Top 100 startups in Europe’s real estate world

Digitalization in the real estate industry has already gained momentum. But which future visions of the enthusiastic startup founders already convince the broad masses? In professional circles PropTechs have become indispensable and innovative ideas are discussed. However, the question arises in which areas of the real estate life cycle PropTech is well positioned.

With the start-up contest of the Real Estate Innovation Network (REIN) an attempt was made to get to the bottom of these questions. The result is the ‚PropTech Map 2018‘.

Read more

 

Contact us

Julia Arlt

Global Digital Real Estate Leader, PwC Austria

Tel: +43 1 50188-2830

Katharina Götzen

Consultant, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 30 2636-2480

Follow us

FUTURE:PropTech Berlin – Review

09 November, 2018

FUTURE:PropTech verbindet Immobilien-Entscheider, PropTech Gründer und Investoren

Die führende paneuropäische Konferenz zu Innovation und Digitalisierung in der Immobilienbranche hat am 13. September 2018 am wichtigsten Treffpunkt der Szene stattgefunden – in Berlin. Rund 400 Teilnehmer kamen zusammen, um einen Tag an Diskussionen, Vorträgen und Tech-Displays teilzunehmen und ihr Netzwerk zu erweitern.

Einblick in die Veranstaltung

Neben den Teilnehmern gestalteten mehr als 40 hochkarätige Entscheider mit ihrem Bühnenprogramm den Tagesablauf des Events. Namhafte Speaker wie Bettina Stark-Watzinger (Bundestagsabgeordnete FDP), innovative Start-up-Gründer wie Yotam Alroy (Co-Gründer & Chief Business Officer bei Mindspace) und finanzkräftige Investoren teilten ihr Wissen und Eindrücke zur anhaltenden Welle der digitalen Transformation. Vertreter von Unternehmen wie Berlin Hyp, Union Investment, Deutsche Wohnen und Commerz Real haben aktiv an der Veranstaltung teilgenommen.

Fokus auf neue Technologien und Innovationen

Das breite Angebotsspektrum gliederte sich in zwei Tracks über die neuen Technologien und Innovationen der Industrie:

  1. Prop: Hier lag der Fokus auf Corporates und ihren Strategien hinsichtlich Digitalisierung und Umgang mit Innovationen.
  2. Tech: Dieser Track war fokussiert auf die neuen Technologien und Trends, die die Branche revolutionieren werden.

Durchweg durchzog den Tag eine angenehme Atmosphäre geprägt von hohem Interesse, dem Wunsch nach Fortschritt und lebendigem Austausch.

Künftige Veranstaltungen

FUTURE:PropTech in Wien

Am 28.11.2018 findet die FUTURE:PropTech in Wien statt. Da PwC Partner des Events ist, können PwC Kunden von einem Preisnachlass in Höhe von 20 Prozent profitieren. Wir freuen uns bereits auf die weiteren Konferenzen in Wien und London und sind auch im kommenden Jahr wieder in Berlin vertreten.

Exkurs: PropTech Map 2018

Die Top 100 Startups der Immobilienwelt in Europa

Die Digitalisierung in der Immobilienbranche hat längst Fahrt aufgenommen. Doch welche Zukunftsvisionen der enthusiastischen Start-up-Gründer überzeugen bereits die breite Masse? In Fachkreisen sind PropTechs nicht mehr wegzudenken und innovative Ideen werden diskutiert. Es stellt sich jedoch die Frage, in welchen Bereichen des Immobilienlebenszyklus PropTechs gut positioniert sind.

Mit dem Start-up Contest des Real Estate Innovation Networks (REIN) wurde versucht, diesen Fragen auf den Grund zu gehen. Ergebnis ist die „PropTech Map 2018“.

Mehr erfahren

 

Contact us

Julia Arlt

Global Digital Real Estate Leader, PwC Austria

Tel.: +43 1 50188-2830

Katharina Götzen

Consultant, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 30 2636-2480

Follow us