FUTURE:PropTech London – Review

04 Juli, 2018

FUTURE:PropTech fills big halls in London

 

When FUTURE: PropTech started in 2015, none of the 50 attendees imagined that three years later, this event would be Europe's most prestigious and largest startup conference for the real estate sector. It stands for the rapid change process that has captured the industry.

This year, 1,600 participants from more than 400 companies from 38 different countries attended the Business Design Center on 2 May in London. In addition to the relaxed exchange and new impressions of high-profile speakers, innovative startups and financially strong investors, the participants were presenting a wide range of services - from case studies of selected PropTechs to lectures and panel discussions related to innovations in the residential and commercial sector.

In addition to the high caliber conference program with speakers such as Brendan Wallace (Fifth Wall), Duke Long (PUR Ventures), Bernard Michel (Gecina) and Duncan Watts (Google), this time exhibitors covered a large area.

Positive feedback on the quality and the pleasant atmosphere and comments on the wave of digital transformation already existed during the event in the social networks.

PropTech Competition

Many investors have also sought a conversation with meaningful startups. In addition, the results of the largest European PropTech competition were announced by the Real Estate Innovation Network (REIN).

The best 25 start-ups can now look forward to a booth at the EXPO REAL in Munich. PwC was also on the jury with Julia Arlt (Director, Innovation in Real Estate) and David Nadge (Manager, Digital Real Estate). In cooperation, the joint PropTech Map was created.

 

Contact us

Susanne Eickermann-Riepe

German Real Estate Leader, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 69 9585-5909

Julia Arlt

Global Digital Real Estate Leader, PwC Austria

Tel: +43 1 50188-2830

Thomas Veith

Partner, Deals: Leader Real Estate, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 69 9585-5905

Jan-Ludwig Brügelmann

Partner, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 69 9585-3671

Olga Dentzel

Director, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 69 9585-2460

Follow us

FUTURE:PropTech London – Review

04 Juli, 2018

FUTURE:PropTech füllt große Hallen in London

Als FUTURE:PropTech im Jahr 2015 startete, konnte sich keiner der 50 Teilnehmer vorstellen, dass dieses Event drei Jahre später Europas renommierteste und größte Startup-Konferenz für den Immobiliensektor sein würde. Sie steht für den rasanten Veränderungsprozess, den die Branche erfasst hat.

In diesem Jahr waren 1.600 Teilnehmer von mehr als 400 Unternehmen aus 38 unterschiedlichen Ländern im Business Design Center am 02. Mai in London vertreten. Neben dem lockeren Austausch und neuen Eindrücken von hochkarätigen Speakern, innovativen Startups und finanzkräftigen Investoren wurde den Teilnehmern ein breites Angebotsspektrum präsentiert – von Case Studies ausgewählter PropTechs bis hin zu Vorträgen und Podiumsdiskussionen mit Bezug zu Innovationen im Wohn- und Gewerbebereich.

Neben dem hochkarätigen Konferenzprogramm mit Speakern wie Brendan Wallace (Fifth Wall), Duke Long (PUR Ventures), Bernard Michel (Gecina) und Duncan Watts (Google), nahmen diesmal Aussteller einen großen Bereich ein.

Positives Feedback hinsichtlich der Qualität und der angenehmen Atmosphäre und Kommentare zur Welle der Digitalen Transformation gab es bereits während der Veranstaltung in den Sozialen Netzwerken. 

PropTechWettbewerb

Auch viele Investoren haben das Gespräch mit aussagekräftigen Startups gesucht. Darüber hinaus wurden die Ergebnisse des größten europäischen PropTech-Wettbewerbs vom Real Estate Innovation Network (REIN) verkündet.

Die besten 25 Startups dürfen sich nun über einen Stand auf der EXPO REAL in München freuen. Mit Julia Arlt (Direktor, Innovation in Real Estate) und David Nadge (Manager, Digital Real Estate) war auch PwC in der Jury vertreten. In Kooperation ist daraus die gemeinsame PropTech Map entstanden. 

Contact us

Susanne Eickermann-Riepe

Head of Real Estate, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-5909

Julia Arlt

Global Digital Real Estate Leader, PwC Austria

Tel.: +43 1 50188-2830

Thomas Veith

Partner, Deals: Leader Real Estate, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-5905

Jan-Ludwig Brügelmann

Partner, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-3671

Olga Dentzel

Director, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-2460

Follow us