Advisory for internal reporting

Management needs a target-oriented basis for successful and efficient management control. Data and information is constantly being collected, analysed and interpreted. The necessary information as basis for decisions by management is taken from this database. PwC assists companies in setting up interlinked corporate reporting.

Other stakeholders in a company - such as operative departments, accounting, risk management, supervisory board, capital market - obtain their information from this database. Selective decisional bases are provided depending on the requirements of the individual stakeholders. This is achieved in the form of direct access to various databases for employees (e.g. accounting and controlling systems) or in the form of specific reports (e.g. to the supervisory board or the capital market). Externally defined requirements exist for some of this information with regard to form, content and frequency. This applies in particular to information for the capital market.

Good internal reporting provides management with all information necessary to control and steer the business.

The constantly increasing demands of the stakeholders with regard to the depth, width, frequency and reliability of provided information make sustained, integrated and robust corporate reporting indispensable. Capital markets and banks, for instance, now expect robust financial information for a complete quarter to be available just a few days after the cut-off date. Being able to provide this information is further complicated by the rising complexity of corporate activities and the processing of exponential growth in volumes of relevant data and information.

On this basis, a good internal reporting system distinguishes itself by providing management with all necessary information for control purposes while at the same time offering appropriate information to all other stakeholders. That is why corporate reporting has to be regarded as an overall discipline which is based upon interlinking internal and external reporting and on a process which does not depend on individuals for its functioning and monitoring.

PwC assists in implementing interlinked Corporate Reporting

PwC can assist companies in implementing interlinked corporate reporting. Specialists assist companies with the installation of processes for collecting, aggregating and interpreting financial and non-financial data. Together with the company, PwC uncovers efficiency potential for reporting preparation for internal departments (e.g. Accounting, Controlling, Budgeting, Risk Management, Sustainability Management) or for external recipients (such as supervisory board, capital market, lenders, regulators).

As a result, corporate reporting becomes not only more efficient and faster, it also ensures sustained reporting compliance. Important and correct information is provided for the respective recipients within the necessary deadlines. At the same time, PwC specialists and the company link index reporting to management with the capital market communication strategy. As a result, PwC and the company together create an optimum lever for value reporting.

Contact us

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Loitz

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Loitz

Assurance Technology & Innovation

Tel: +49 211 981-2839

Björn Seidel

Björn Seidel

Partner

Tel: +49 40 6378-8163

Follow us

Beratung beim internen Berichtswesen

Management braucht eine zielgerichtete Entscheidungsgrundlage für eine erfolgreiche und effiziente Unternehmenssteuerung. Laufend werden Daten und Informationen gesammelt, ausgewertet und interpretiert. Aus dieser Datenbasis werden die notwendigen Informationen für die Entscheidungsgrundlage des Managements abgeleitet. PwC unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Einrichtung eines verzahnten Corporate Reportings.

Auch andere Stakeholder des Unternehmens - wie etwa operative Abteilungen, Accounting, Risikomanagement, Aufsichtsrat, Kapitalmarkt - beziehen ihre Informationen aus dieser Datenbasis. Je nach Bedarf der einzelnen Stakeholder werden zielgerichtete Entscheidungsgrundlagen angeboten. Das erfolgt in Form von direkten Zugriffen auf verschiedene Datenbasen für Mitarbeiter (zum Beispiel Accounting- und Controllingsysteme) oder in Form spezifizierter Reports (etwa an den Aufsichtsrat oder den Kapitalmarkt). Für einige dieser Informationen gibt es zur Form, zum Inhalt oder der Frequenz extern definierte Vorgaben. Das gilt besonders für die Informationen an den Kapitalmarkt.

Ein gutes internes Berichtwesen stellt dem Management alle notwendigen Informationen zur Steuerung bereit.

Ständig steigende Anforderungen der Stakeholder hinsichtlich Tiefe, Breite, Frequenz und der Verlässlichkeit der bereitgestellten Informationen machen ein nachhaltiges, integriertes und belastbares Corporate Reporting unverzichtbar. So erwarten Kapitalmärkte und Banken inzwischen, dass belastbare Finanzinformationen des abgelaufenen Quartals innerhalb weniger Tage nach dem Stichtag bekannt gegeben werden. Diese Informationen bereitzustellen, wird durch die steigende Komplexität der unternehmerischen Aktivitäten und die Verarbeitung von exponentiell wachsenden relevanten Daten- und Informationsmengen zusätzlich kompliziert.

Vor diesem Hintergrund zeichnet sich ein gutes internes Berichtswesen dadurch aus, dass es dem Management alle notwendigen Informationen für Steuerungszwecke zur Verfügung stellt und gleichzeitig allen anderen Stakeholdern die notwendigen Informationen anbietet. Deshalb ist Corporate Reporting als ganzheitlicher Ansatz zu verstehen, der auf einer Verzahnung des internen und externen Reporting und auf einem personenunabhängig funktionierenden und überwachten Prozess basiert.

PwC unterstützt beim Aufbau eines verzahnten Corporate Reportings

PwC kann Unternehmen bei der Einrichtung eines verzahnten Corporate Reporting unterstützen. Spezialisten begleiten Firmen bei der Einrichtung von Prozessen, um finanzielle und nicht-finanzielle Daten zu erheben, zu aggregieren und zu interpretieren. Bei der Reporterstellung für interne Abteilungen (zum Beispiel Accounting, Controlling, Budgeting, Risikomanagement, Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement) oder für externe Empfänger (etwa Aufsichtsrat, Kapitalmarkt, Kreditgeber, Regulators) deckt PwC mit Unternehmen Effizienzpotenziale auf.

Hierdurch wird das Corporate Reporting nicht nur effizienter und schneller, sondern sichert nachhaltig die Reporting Compliance. Die wichtigen und richtigen Informationen werden innerhalb der notwendigen Fristen an die jeweiligen Empfänger bereitgestellt. Gleichzeitig vernetzen PwC-Spezialisten mit den Unternehmen das Kennzahlenreporting an das Management mit der Kapitalmarktkommunikationsstrategie. Dadurch schaffen PwC und Unternehmen gemeinsam einen optimalen Hebel für das Value Reporting.

Contact us

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Loitz

Assurance Technology & Innovation

Tel.: +49 211 981-2839

Björn Seidel

Partner

Tel.: +49 40 6378-8163

Follow us