Reviews

The reliability of financial information is of absolute importance in monthly, quarterly or half-yearly financial statements. A review of these financial statements by PwC ensures that they contain no substantive errors in presentation – thus increasing their quality.

Investors regularly review their investment decisions. They expect sound information to be provided rapidly. Interim financial reports are an important component of this information. The truth and fairness of financial information contained in interim financial statements is therefore also of great importance. PwC's review ensures the increasing quality of these financial statements.

PwC's services

PwC carries out reviews of monthly, quarterly and six-monthly financial statements to the following auditing standards:

  • German auditing standards (IdW PS 900)
  • US auditing standards (SAS 100)
  • International auditing standards (ISRE 2400)

As part of consolidated financial statement audits, PwC can be contracted by the auditor of the consolidated financial statement to audit consolidated report packages to German, US or international auditing standards, or via a special review programme.

Contact us

Follow us

Reviews

Bei Monats-, Quartals- oder Halbjahresabschlüssen ist die Zuverlässigkeit der finanziellen Informationen von großer Bedeutung. Die prüferische Durchsicht (Review) dieser Abschlüsse durch PwC stellt sicher, dass diese keine wesentlichen fehlerhaften Darstellungen enthalten – die Qualität steigt.

Investoren überprüfen laufend ihre Investitionsentscheidungen. Hierzu erwarten sie fundierte und schnelle Informationen. Die unterjährige Finanzberichterstattung ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil dieser Informationen. Auch bei unterjährigen Abschlüssen ist deshalb die Zuverlässigkeit finanzieller Informationen von großer Bedeutung. Die prüferische Durchsicht durch PwC stellt sicher, dass die Qualität dieser Abschlüsse steigt.

Leistungen von PwC im Einzelnen

PwC führt Reviews von Monats-, Quartals- und Halbjahresabschlüssen nach folgenden Prüfungsstandards durch:

  • Deutsche Prüfungsstandards (IdW PS 900)
  • US-amerikanische Prüfungsstandards (SAS 100)
  • Internationale Prüfungsstandards (ISRE 2400)

Im Rahmen von Konzernabschlussprüfungen prüft PwC im Auftrag des jeweiligen Konzernabschlussprüfers Konzernberichtspackages nach deutschen, US-amerikanischen oder internationalen Prüfungsstandards oder aber mit einem speziellen Reviewprogramm.

Contact us

Jörg Sechser

Jörg Sechser

COO Assurance

Tel.: +49 221 2084-252

Follow us