Non-audit services

Non-audit services by experts from PwC ensure confidence and security. With their specialist knowledge, and on the basis of their sector and trade expertise, our independent specialists evaluate and report on the correctness of information or the suitability and effectiveness of processes.

Irrespective of whether you are compiling information for groups of clients inside or outside your company – our non-audit services increase your security. That strengthens confidence and provides competitive advantages.

Companies are having to face an ever-increasing volume of mandatory assurance engagements such as the one prescribed by the Packaging Ordinance. An appropriate audit by PwC's experts gives you that satisfying feeling of not have stepped over the "red line".

Assurance of differing circumstances is provided between companies, as well as for their investors, shareholders and even their stakeholders: these include interim balance sheets for purchase contracts, appropriate profit forecasts in corporate reporting, adequate controls in service centres and sustained development. Non-audit services by PwC experts and the reports they issue signalize and confirm to those concerned the reliability of the other parties involved.

We tailor our special services to suit your needs – depending on the information concerned, the level of reliability you require and the expectations of the recipient for whom you intend or are having to provide this information:

  • Assurance engagements:
    We draw up a clearly formulated opinion of the information, processes or systems you have engaged us to evaluate. In the course of our comprehensive and thorough engagement, we naturally take into account all respective assurance standards.
  • Agreed-upon procedures:
    We perform specifically and task-related individual procedures on aspects that you need to know in detail, for example for strategic decisions in your company. We provide you with detailed reporting and objective findings – a reliable basis on which you can make your decisions.
  • Expert reports:
    On your behalf, we analyse circumstances, information and procedures. With due care and attention, we weigh up the pros and cons and present you with a well-founded and conclusively derived expert opinion with regard to your individual questions.

With our personalized service, we are able to help you provide your reporting and communications with the confidence and reliability that you wish to project. We help you to meet the greater and constantly rising demands that are being made on corporate communication. After all, we are well aware that not only is a great deal more being published and communicated these days; the contents have also changed.

Contact us

Lutz Granderath

Lutz Granderath

Partner

Tel: +49 201 438-1520

Michael Conrad

Partner

Tel: +49 69 9585-1258

Follow us

Spezielle Prüfungsleistungen und Bescheinigungen

Prüfungsleistungen durch die Fachleute von PwC verleiht Vertrauen und gibt Sicherheit. Denn mit ihrem Fachwissen und auf der Grundlage ihrer Branchen- und Fachexpertise untersuchen und bescheinigen unsere unabhängigen Spezialisten beispielsweise die Ordnungsmäßigkeit von Informationen oder die Eignung und Wirksamkeit von Prozessen.

Ganz gleich, für welchen Adressatenkreis in Ihrem Unternehmen oder außerhalb Sie Informationen zusammenstellen - spezielle Prüfungsleistungen geben über unsere Bescheinigungen Sicherheit. Das stärkt das Vertrauen und ermöglicht Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Immer mehr Prüfungsleistungen sind den Unternehmen gesetzlich vorgeschrieben, zum Beispiel jene, die die Verpackungsverordnung vorgibt. Eine entsprechende Prüfung durch die PwC-Experten gibt Ihnen das gute Gefühl, keine "roten Linien" zu überschreiten.

Andere Sachverhalte sichern Unternehmen einander, ihren Kapitalgebern und Shareholdern oder auch Ihren Stakeholdern zu: Korrekte Stichtagsbilanzen bei Kaufverträgen, zutreffende Gewinnprognosen etwa in der Unternehmensberichterstattung, angemessene Kontrollen in Shared-Service-Centern oder nachhaltiges Wirtschaften. Prüfungsleistungen durch die PwC-Experten und Bescheinigungen, die sie ausstellen, signalisieren und bestätigen den Beteiligten die Verlässlichkeit der jeweils anderen Parteien.

Wir schneiden unsere speziellen Prüfungsleistungen so zu, wie Sie es brauchen - je nachdem, um welche Informationen es geht, welchen Grad an Verlässlichkeit Sie benötigen und welche Erwartungen der Adressaten Sie bedienen wollen oder müssen:

  • Betriebswirtschaftliche Prüfungen:
    Wir erstellen ein klar formuliertes Urteil über die Informationen, Prozesse oder Systeme, mit deren Prüfung Sie uns beauftragen. Bei unseren umfassenden und sorgfältigen Prüfungen berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich alle einschlägigen Prüfungsstandards.
  • Vereinbarte Untersuchungshandlungen:
    Individuell und zweckbezogen untersuchen wir Einzelaspekte, die Sie beispielsweise als Grundlage für strategische Entscheidungen in Ihrem Unternehmen detailliert kennen müssen. Wir liefern Ihnen eine detaillierte Berichterstattung und treffen objektive Feststellungen. Auf dieser verlässlichen Grundlage können Sie entscheiden.
  • Gutachterliche Stellungnahmen:
    Wir analysieren für Sie Sachverhalte, Informationen und Vorgehensweise. Sorgfältig wägen wir Argumente gegeneinander ab und präsentieren Ihnen eine fundierte und schlüssig hergeleitete Expertenmeinung zu Ihrer individuellen Frage.

Durch unser individuelles Angebot helfen wir Ihnen, Ihrer Berichterstattung und Kommunikation das Vertrauen und die Zuverlässigkeit zu verleihen, die Sie ausstrahlen möchten. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, den gestiegenen und weiter steigenden Ansprüchen an die Unternehmenskommunikation gerecht zu werden. Denn wir wissen: Es wird heute nicht nur deutlich mehr veröffentlicht und kommuniziert als früher, auch die Inhalte haben sich verändert.

Contact us

Lutz Granderath

Partner

Tel.: +49 201 438-1520

Michael Conrad

Partner

Tel.: +49 69 9585-1258

Follow us