Financial restructuring advice

In crisis situations, management and investors require prompt reliable information on the financial status of a company. PwC provides this information for both capital-seeking companies and institutions that could provide such capital, in particular banks. PwC advises on debt restructuring measures and assists in discussions with lenders and suppliers. In addition, PwC develops and implements measures for the short-term release of liquid funds and to strengthen the liquidity position of a company.

Refinancing is regularly an important - if not the deciding - element of restructuring. 

The tension area of refinancing negotiations within the restructuring environment is marked by borrowers who are ready to pay an appropriately high interest rate according to risk for the provision of borrowed funds to bridge earnings and liquidity crises. For lenders, in comparison, the starting point for the possible extension of financing loans as part of a restructuring measure is a conclusive refinancing concept.

Refinancing concepts should be drawn up as soon as possible and implemented without delay if borrowers are to achieve successful restructuring. With refinancing negotiations becoming increasingly more complex, a state guarantee can be a good means of strengthening the collateral position of a company in times of crisis. The inclusion of a state guarantee is particularly interesting if refinancing is planned at an early date.

PwC assists with the generation, communication and negotiation of refinancing concepts

The specialists at PwC assist both companies in a crisis situation as well as potential lenders with the generation, communication and negotiation of solutions. After all, a lender will only be prepared to provide capital for loan-seeking companies in the process of restructuring if the planned restructuring and refinancing measures have been coordinated with everyone involved and implemented without delay.

PwC's experts are highly experienced in the possible problems and challenges of refinancing within a restructuring environment. They are well aware of not only the time pressure under which refinancing concepts have to be drawn up and implemented, but also their complexity. As a result of their years of experience, they have access to special financiers and offer companies all-round professional business and legal support for financial restructuring.

Contact us

Daniel Judenhahn

Daniel Judenhahn

Partner

Tel: +49 69 9585-6976

Follow us

Beratung bei der finanziellen Restrukturierung

In Krisensituationen benötigen Management und Kapitalgeber schnell zuverlässige Informationen über den finanziellen Zustand des Unternehmens. PwC verschafft diesen Überblick sowohl kapitalsuchenden Unternehmen als auch Institutionen, die Kapital zur Verfügung stellen könnten, insbesondere Banken. PwC berät bei Umschuldungsmaßnahmen und begleitet Gespräche mit Kapitalgebern und Lieferanten. Ferner entwickelt und implementiert PwC Maßnahmen zur kurzfristigen Freisetzung liquider Mittel und zur Stärkung der Liquiditätslage von Unternehmen.

Die Refinanzierung ist regelmäßig ein wichtiges, wenn nicht das entscheidende Element einer Restrukturierung. 

Das Spannungsfeld von Refinanzierungsverhandlungen im Restrukturierungsumfeld ist geprägt von Kreditnehmern, die für die Bereitstellung von Fremdmitteln zur Überbrückung von Ertrags- und Liquiditätskrisen bereit sind, einen risikoadäquat-hohen Zins zu entrichten. Für Kreditgeber hingegen ist ein in sich schlüssiges Refinanzierungskonzept der Ausgangspunkt für eine mögliche Vergabe von Finanzierungsmitteln im Rahmen einer Restrukturierung.

Für eine erfolgreiche Restrukturierung sollten Kreditnehmer Refinanzierungskonzepte so früh wie möglich konzipieren und zügig umsetzen. Da Refinanzierungsverhandlungen immer komplexer werden, kann eine Landesbürgschaft ein gutes Mittel sein, um die Sicherheitenposition von Unternehmen in Krisenzeiten zu steigern. Gerade, wenn eine Refinanzierung frühzeitig konzipiert wird, bietet sich die Einbeziehung einer Landesbürgschaft an.

PwC unterstützt Konzeption, Kommunikation und Verhandlung von Refinanzierungskonzepten

Die Spezialisten von PwC unterstützen sowohl Unternehmen in Krisensituationen als auch potenzielle Kapitalgeber bei der Konzeption, Kommunikation und Verhandlung von Lösungen. Denn nur wenn die vorgesehenen Restrukturierungs- und Refinanzierungsmaßnahmen mit allen Beteiligten abgestimmt und zeitnah umgesetzt werden, wird ein Kreditgeber gewillt sein, dem kreditsuchenden Unternehmen in Restrukturierung Kapital zu gewähren.

Die PwC-Experten sind mit den gängigen Aufgabenstellungen und Herausforderungen von Refinanzierungen im Restrukturierungsumfeld vertraut. Sie kennen sowohl den zeitlichen Druck, unter dem Refinanzierungskonzepte zu erstellen und umzusetzen sind, als auch deren Komplexität. Sie haben aufgrund ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung Zugang zu Spezialfinanciers und bieten Unternehmern vollumfängliche professionelle kaufmännische und juristische Unterstützung bei finanziellen Restrukturierungen.

Contact us

Daniel Judenhahn

Partner

Tel.: +49 69 9585-6976

Dr. Joachim Englert

Mitglied der Geschäftsführung und Leiter Advisory

Tel.: +49 69 9585-5767

Follow us