International tax advice

Globalisation has a direct impact on your company's tax rate. Keeping the overall tax burden within reasonable bounds requires continuous assessment of this impact. In planning cross-border investments, it is important to examine, as early as possible, the effects investments will have on the tax burden and what alternatives are available. For instance the use of holding, licensing and financing companies may be sensible in order to avoid unexpected tax effects. PwC advises clients on such issues, drawing on its international tax expertise and the resources of its extensive specialist network.

Whether for inbound or outbound investments, differing tax systems and tax rates will serve as benchmarks for measuring the tax burden of corporate groups operating on an international scale. Strategic tax planning is a complex task and requires the cooperation of highly qualified consultants at both the national and international level. The focus of providing competent and responsible tax advice will therefore increasingly turn to European law. In response to this trend, PwC has formed the EU Tax Group.

PwC has numerous international desks and networks of specialists at its disposal. It has also gained worldwide experience from its many challenging projects. We make use of this knowledge and expertise to assist you with your company's cross-border tax planning.

Our International Tax Services Team specialists offer customised solutions worldwide. They concentrate on developing strategies that factor in the specific fact pattern of your company and its environment.

Our services at a glance:

  • Developing tax strategies
  • Reviewing available alternatives for the corporate structure through holding, licensing and financing companies
  • Optimising cash flows
  • Implementing measures for allocating cross-border profits appropriately
  • Tax planning in the case of corporate reorganisations and outsourcing of functions abroad
  • Advising on European law particularly with regard to tax law of the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) – also with the support of the EU Direct Tax Group (EUDTG)
  • Planning and implementing measures for adjusting global corporate tax rates
  • Developing and implementing tax-related risk management systems for companies operating internationally
  • Involving German groups of experts in regional tax planning processes, for example for China, Eastern Europe and Russia
  • Tax aspects of exchange rate management
  • Recognition and disclosure of tax items in separate and consolidated financial statements

Contact us

Dr. Jan Becker

Partner

Tel: +49 211 981-7378

Follow us

Internationale Steuerberatung

Die Globalisierung hat einen unmittelbaren Einfluss auf die Steuerquote Ihres Unternehmens. Diesen gilt es, fortlaufend zu prüfen, um die Gesamtbelastung mit Steuern in angemessenen Rahmen zu halten. Bei der Planung grenzüberschreitender Investitionen sollte möglichst frühzeitig untersucht werden, wie sich diese auf die Steuerbelastung auswirken und welche Alternativen sich bieten. So können beispielsweise durch angemessenen Einsatz von Holdinggesellschaften ausländische Quellensteuern reduziert oder vermieden werden. PwC berät hierbei mit internationaler Steuerexpertise und einem umfassenden Netzwerk an Spezialisten.

Sowohl bei "Inbound“- als auch bei "Outbound“-Investitionen sind unterschiedliche Steuersysteme und Steuersätze die Eckpunkte für die steuerliche Belastung eines international agierenden Konzerns. Die strategische Steuerplanung ist komplex und erfordert die Zusammenarbeit von qualifizierten Beratern auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Somit rückt auch das Europarecht immer stärker in den Fokus einer kompetenten und verantwortungsvollen Steuerberatung. Mit der EU Direct Tax Group (EUDTG) trägt PwC dieser Entwicklung Rechnung.

PwC verfügt über zahlreiche internationale Desks, Spezialisten-Netzwerke und weltweite Erfahrungen aus vielen anspruchsvollen Projekten. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserem Know-how bei der grenzüberschreitenden Steuerplanung zur Seite.

Mit unserem International-Tax-Services-Team, das mit erfahrenen Steuerexperten weltweit präsent ist, bieten wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen. Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf der Entwicklung von Strategien, die die Besonderheiten Ihres Unternehmens und Ihres Umfelds berücksichtigen.

Unsere Dienstleistungen im Überblick:

  • Entwicklung von Steuerstrategien,
  • Prüfung von Alternativen für den Konzernaufbau durch Einsatz von Holding-, Lizenz- und Finanzierungsgesellschaften,
  • Optimierung der Finanzströme,
  • Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zur grenzüberschreitenden Gewinn- und Verlustverrechnung,
  • Steuerplanung bei Konzernreorganisationen und Funktionsverlagerungen mit Auslandsbezug,
  • Europarechtliche Beratung insbesondere in Bezug auf die steuerrechtsrelevante Rechtsprechung des EuGH – unterstützt auch durch die EU Direct Tax Group (EUDTG),
  • Planung und Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zur Anpassung der weltweiten Konzernsteuerquote,
  • Entwicklung und Implementierung von Risikomanagementsystemen im Steuerbereich für international agierende Konzerne,
  • Einbeziehung deutscher Expertengruppen zur regionalen Steuerplanung, zum Beispiel für China, Osteuropa und Russland,
  • Steuerliche Aspekte des Währungskursmanagements,
  • Erfassung und Abbildung der steuerlichen Position in den Einzel- und Konzernabschlüssen.

Contact us

Dr. Jan Becker

Partner, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 211 981-7378

Follow us