Cyber Security & Privacy Services

From strategic consulting to technical implementation

Cyberattacks on companies are becoming increasingly frequent and sophisticated. Now more than ever, cyber risks need to be managed in order to protect your company against digital hazards and boost your cyber resilience. Place your trust in a team that will carefully contemplate your company’s transformation, implement the right cyber security solutions and provide you with ongoing guidance.

Your expert for questions

Grant Waterfall is Cyber Security Leader at PwC Deutschland

Grant Waterfall
Cyber Security Leader at PwC Germany

Contact me

Cyber security – a vehicle for transformation

The number of cyberattacks in Germany is on the rise. The arrival of virtual work, Industry 4.0, artificial intelligence (AI) and the Internet of Things (IoT) means companies are constantly being exposed to new vectors of attack – both on IT and OT infrastructure. In this context, the risks of data being illicitly monitored, intercepted or manipulated as well as of production stoppages are considerably higher than most businesses currently assume. Many companies underestimate the dangers of cyberspace and are therefore careless and unprepared when it comes to dealing with digital risks. The damages arising from a successful cyberattack can easily be greater than the risk tolerance of the enterprise affected.

Put simply: it is not a question of whether a cyberattack will occur – rather when. It is thus all the more important that companies develop a holistic security concept and take measures to protect their organisations against the direst consequences of cyberattacks – and do so in a sustainable manner. Organisations can defend their on-premises and cloud-based infrastructure against cyber hazards through targeted threat intelligence and incident response approaches as well as risk and crisis management systems that establish effective governance, clear responsibilities as well as comprehensive KPIs and controls. Our cyber security teams will bolster the cyber resilience of your company – from strategy to execution – both preventively and in emergencies. We will strengthen trust in your company and its digital transformation.

“Cyberattacks pose the largest digital threat for businesses. The defence and security of a company and its data therefore has to be considered as part of every business decision. This means that cyber security strategies also belong on the CEO agenda.”

Grant Waterfall,Cyber Security Leader at PwC Germany
IDC Logo

Recognised as a Leader in the IDC MarketScape – Worldwide Cyber Security Risk Management Services 2023 Vendor Assessment: “PwC’s industry and regulatory expertise are highly appreciated by its clients. They praise PwC highly in areas of stakeholder communications, overall cybersecurity strategy, skills, and expertise. Identity and access management, management of staff turnover, and pricing flexibility receive the highest marks.” Read more

Our cyber security & privacy services

A high level of information security requires the fine-tuning of technologies and processes throughout your organisation and among your employees. From strategy through conceptualisation and implementation – we will assist you in fulfilling such prerequisites.

Current topics

What companies and institutions in all major and important sectors need to know about the European directive to tighten cyber security.

What financial firms need to consider now and how we can support them all the way to DORA compliance.

Every cloud is unique. Security solutions therefore need to be unique as well.

< Back

< Back
[+] Read More

Our entire service portfolio

A holistic approach to security to enable rapid detection and responses to cyber security incidents.

Experience how cyberattacks impact infrastructure and learn about defence strategies.

Our Cyber Deals team will assist you with the important issues relating to cyber security.

We offer interactive workshops and awareness programmes on cyber security.

We develop a custom-fit cyber strategy - based on your business and technology strategy.

The significance of cyber security is rising. How effective is your security architecture?

Managing digital identities. We will assist you in the advisory, implementation and operational stages.

Data protection as a key component for company management.

The right protection for every hazard.

A 24/7 managed service for end-user devices.

Business process outsourcing for cyber security − customised solutions for companies of all kinds.

With PwC security solutions powered by Microsoft, you will be well equipped for cyberspace.

Reliably block gateways for hackers to stop your infrastructure being damaged.

We provide advice on SAP security and compliance within cloud environments.

Complex regulations and acute risk situations are increasing the pressure to take action.

Detect suspicious activities and respond quickly.

Our collaborative efforts in the area of cyber security.

< Back

< Back
[+] Read More

Digital products and tools for cyber security

Featured: Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector

How secure is your cloud? The Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector (CCSI) is a platform-based application for assessing and monitoring security configurations within hybrid cloud and multi-cloud environments. CCSI checks adherence to various standards and best practices (e.g. NIST, CIS and ISO) and, thanks to its uniform scoring system, provides comparable assessment results for the security settings of cloud environments from various providers. Furthermore, the tool can be used for the continuous monitoring of compliance with standards and requirements as well as for audits of users and authorisations.

PwC Store

Our team – your PwC experts

We will advise you on your IT practices, plan your architecture, set it up and assist you in operating it. In the event of an emergency, we are also available to you at the push of a button to assist with urgent measures as well as sustainable continuity and crisis management. Put simply, we will assist you in protecting your assets in an optimal manner so that you can fully benefit from the opportunities of digitalisation. In so doing, we can draw on our international network of 400 PwC cyber experts.

Your team for Cyber Security

Sector-specific expertise in the field of cyber security

Whether it is defences against cyberattacks, responding correctly to emergencies or developing resilient IT and OT infrastructure, the challenges faced by companies in relation to cyber security are similar. This is because the risks and digital hazards associated with the ongoing process of digitalisation affect everyone. Nevertheless, different security vulnerabilities and desired levels of protection exist across different economic sectors. The cyber security experts from PwC are familiar with the security requirements of your industry – especially with regard to critical infrastructures.

Cyber security: news, insights & studies

GenAI is here to stay: What it means for cyber security

GenAI reshapes cyber security, mixing innovation with new risks. PwC emphasizes balancing GenAI’s benefits against emerging threats within evolving regulatory landscapes, urging strategic, secure deployment.

Find out more

Technological change brings new challenges for cyber security

Global tensions and the increasing number of cyberattacks are particularly worrying for CEOs in Germany: These are the findings of PwC’s 27th Global CEO Survey in which more that 4,700 CEO’s took part from over 100 countries.

Find out more

Our newsletter

We provide you with information on current developments and studies as well as further insights into fields of cyber security and data protection to assist you with the development of your data security strategies and measures.

Subscribe now

Follow us

Required fields are marked with an asterisk(*)

 
 

You can find our privacy policy here.

Contact us

Grant Waterfall

Grant Waterfall

Partner and Cyber Security & Privacy Leader, PwC Germany

Hide

Cyber Security & Privacy Services

Von der Strategieberatung bis zur technischen Umsetzung

Cyberangriffe auf Unternehmen werden häufiger und auch raffinierter. Höchste Zeit, die Cyberrisiken zu managen, sich optimal gegen die digitalen Bedrohungen zu schützen und die Cyber-Resilienz zu stärken. Vertrauen Sie auf ein Team, das bei der Transformation Ihres Unternehmens die passenden Cyber-Security-Lösungen mitdenkt, implementiert und kontinuierlich begleitet.

Ihr Experte für Fragen

Grant Waterfall ist Cyber Security Leader bei PwC Deutschland

Grant Waterfall
Cyber Security Leader bei PwC Deutschland

Beratungstermin vereinbaren

Cybersicherheit im Zentrum der Innovation

Wer kümmert sich in Ihrem Unternehmen um Cyber Security und Datenschutz? Die richtige Antwort wäre: alle Mitarbeitenden. Denn: Die Anzahl der Cyberangriffe in Deutschland wächst. Unternehmen bieten Cyberkriminellen durch digitales Arbeiten, Industrie 4.0 sowie Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Internet of Things (IoT) stetig neue Angriffsflächen – sowohl auf die IT- als auch OT-Infrastruktur. Dabei ist das Risiko einer Bedrohung durch das Ausspähen, Abfangen und Manipulieren von Daten oder eines Produktionsausfalls viel höher, als Organisationen zurzeit erwarten. Viele Unternehmen unterschätzen die Gefahren im Cyberspace und sind folglich zu nachlässig und unvorbereitet im Umgang mit digitalen Bedrohungen. Der Schaden eines Cyberangriffs kann die Risikotoleranz einer Organisation schnell übersteigen.

Fakt ist: Die Frage ist nicht, ob ein Cyberangriff kommt, sondern wann. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Unternehmen ein ganzheitliches Sicherheitskonzept entwickeln und Maßnahmen ergreifen, um ihre Organisation nachhaltig vor den schlimmsten Folgen einer Cyberattacke zu bewahren. Mit einer fokussierten Threat Intelligence, Incident Response und einem Risiko- und Krisenmanagement mit effektiver Governance, klaren Verantwortlichkeiten sowie vollständigen KPIs und Kontrollen können Organisationen ihre On-Premise oder Cloudumgebung gegen Cyberbedrohungen wappnen. Unsere Cyber-Security-Teams fördern die Cyber-Resilienz Ihres Unternehmens – von der Strategie bis zur Umsetzung – präventiv und im Ernstfall. So schaffen wir Vertrauen in Ihr Unternehmen und die digitale Transformation.

„Wenn die Digitalisierung und Technologie das Herzstück eines jeden Unternehmens darstellen, ist ihre Sicherung gleichbedeutend mit der Sicherung des Unternehmenserfolgs. Damit gehört Cyber Security nicht nur auf die Vorstandsebene, sondern in das Epizentrum jeder Innovation im Unternehmen.“

Grant Waterfall,Cyber Security Leader bei PwC Deutschland
IDC Logo

Ausgezeichnet als Leader im IDC MarketScape – Worldwide Cyber Security Risk Management Services 2023 Vendor Assessment: „PwCs Branchen- und regulatorisches Fachwissen wird von Kunden sehr geschätzt. Sie loben PwC besonders in den Bereichen Stakeholder-Kommunikation sowie Gesamtstrategie, Skillset und Expertise für Cybersicherheit. Identitäts- und Zugriffsmanagement, Management der Personalfluktuation und Preisflexibilität erhalten die höchsten Bewertungen.“ Mehr erfahren

Unsere Cyber Security & Privacy Services

Ein hohes Niveau an Informationssicherheit setzt die enge Abstimmung von Technologien und Prozessen, vor allem aber auch der Organisation und ihrer Mitarbeitenden voraus. Von der Strategie über die Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung unterstützen wir Sie, diese Voraussetzungen zu schaffen.

Aktuell im Fokus

Was Unternehmen und Institutionen aller wesentlichen und wichtigen Sektoren über die europäische Richtlinie zur Verschärfung der Cybersicherheit wissen müssen.

Was Finanzunternehmen jetzt beachten müssen und wie wir sie auf dem gesamten Weg zur Einhaltung der DORA-Vorschriften unterstützen können.

Jede Cloud ist einzigartig. Deshalb müssen es die Sicherheitslösungen auch sein.

< Back

< Back
[+] Read More

Unser gesamtes Service-Portfolio

Mehr als eine regulatorische Anforderung: Steigerung der Resilienz und Absicherung im Krisenfall

Erleben Sie, wie sich Cyberangriffe auf Infrastrukturen auswirken, und lernen Sie Abwehrstrategien kennen.

Unser Cyber-Deals-Team unterstützt Sie bei den wichtigen Fragestellungen der Cybersicherheit.

Wir bieten interaktive Workshops und Awareness-Programme zu Cyber Security.

Wir entwickeln eine passgenaue Cyber-Strategie − basierend auf Ihrer Geschäfts- und Technologiestrategie.

Die Bedeutung von Cybersicherheit steigt. Wie gut ist Ihre Sicherheitsarchitektur?

Digitale Identitäten managen. Wir unterstützen bei Beratung, Implementierung und Betrieb Ihrer IAM-Strategie.

Einfallstore für Hacker zuverlässig schließen, um Schäden von Ihrer Infrastruktur abzuwenden.

Datenschutz als wesentliches Element Ihrer Unternehmensführung.

Für jede Bedrohung der passende Schutz.

Business Process Outsourcing für Cybersicherheit – kundenspezifische Lösungsansätze für Unternehmen jeder Art.

Mit den Cyber-Sicherheitslösungen von PwC powered by Microsoft sind Sie für den Cyberspace gerüstet.

Wir beraten zu SAP Security und Compliance in Cloud-Umgebungen.

Komplexe Regulatorik und akute Bedrohungslage erhöhen den Handlungsdruck.

Verdächtige Aktionen erkennen und schnell reagieren.

Unsere Kooperationen im Bereich Cybersicherheit.

Unser ganzheitlicher Sicherheitsansatz zur schnellen Erkennung von und Reaktion auf Sicherheitsvorfällen.

< Back

< Back
[+] Read More

Digitale Produkte & Tools für den Bereich Cyber Security

PwCs Compliance Cloud

Ganz gleich, ob Sie in einem kleinen oder mittelständischen Unternehmen, einem Großkonzern oder einer öffentlichen Einrichtung arbeiten – unsere Software-as-a-Service (SaaS)-Lösung ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre Compliance-Anforderungen auf agilere Weise zu bewältigen. Dadurch können Sie nicht nur Compliance-Management mit minimalem Aufwand, unter Schonung Ihrer Ressourcen und mit höchster Datenintegrität umsetzen, sondern auch die Zustimmung und Begeisterung von Verantwortlichen, Anwendern und Mitarbeitenden steigern. Mit Modulen wie „Data Protection“, „Information Security“, „Whistleblowing“, „Audit“, „Business Continuity“ und „Risikomanagement“ bieten wir sechs Bausteine für ein umfassendes Compliance Management – schnell, effizient und individuell.

Mehr erfahren

Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector

Wie sicher ist Ihre Cloud? Der Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector (CCSI) ist eine plattformbasierte Anwendung zur Bewertung und Überwachung von Sicherheitskonfigurationen in Hybrid-Cloud- und Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen. CCSI überprüft die Konformität zu verschiedenen Standards und Best Practices z. B. NIST, CIS, ISO und liefert dank eines einheitlichen Scoring-Systems vergleichbare Bewertungsergebnisse über die Sicherheitseinstellungen der Cloud-Umgebungen unterschiedlicher Anbieter. Darüber hinaus kann das Tool für die kontinuierliche Überwachung der Compliance mit Standards und Anforderungen sowie Benutzer- und Berechtigungsaudits genutzt werden.

Zum PwC Store

Unser Team – Ihre Expert:innen bei PwC

Wir beraten Sie zum Einsatz von IT, planen die Architektur, bauen diese auf und begleiten Sie beim Betrieb. Auch im Ernstfall stehen wir auf Knopfdruck bereit und helfen Ihnen mit Sofortmaßnahmen sowie nachhaltigem Kontinuitäts- und Krisenmanagement. Kurzum: Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Werte optimal zu schützen, damit Sie die Chancen der Digitalisierung voll ausschöpfen können. Dabei greifen wir auf ein internationales Netzwerk von 400 PwC-Cyber-Expert:innen zurück.

Ihr Team für Cyber Security

Branchenspezialisierungen im Bereich Cyber Security

Sich vor Cyberattacken schützen, im Ernstfall richtig reagieren und eine resiliente IT- und OT-Infrastruktur aufbauen: Die Herausforderungen, vor denen Unternehmen in puncto Cyber Security stehen, sind ähnlich. Denn die Risiken und digitalen Bedrohungen, die mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung einhergehen, treffen alle – dennoch gibt es in jeder Branche unterschiedliche Sicherheitslücken und Schutzniveaus. Die Cyber-Security-Expert:innen von PwC kennen die Sicherheitsanforderungen in Ihrer Industry – insbesondere auch für kritische Infrastrukturen (KRITIS).

Cyber Security: News, Insights & Studien

Digital Trust Insights 2024

Die aktuelle Ausgabe unserer globalen „Digital Trust Insights“-Studie widmet sich der Rolle von Cyber Security im Unternehmen, untersucht Trendthemen wie Künstliche Intelligenz und Zero Trust und liefert Einblicke in die strategischen Entscheidungen der C-Suite.

Mehr erfahren

Die regulatorische Welle reiten – ein Leitfaden

Die regulatorischen Pflichten für Unternehmen in Deutschland nehmen zu. Die Komplexität steigt – ebenfalls das Risiko für Cyberangriffe. Sind Sie vorbereitet? In diesem Leitfaden fassen wir die neuen Anforderungen wie NIS-2, DORA, IT-Grundschutz, TISAX, Cyber Resilience Act uvm. zusammen und geben Hilfestellungen, was jetzt zu tun ist.

Zum Download

Unser Newsletter

Wir liefern Ihnen Informationen zu aktuellen Entwicklungen, Studien und geben weitere Insights aus den Bereichen Cybersicherheit und Datenschutz, die Sie bei der Entwicklung von Strategien und Maßnahmen zur Datensicherheit unterstützen sollen.

Zur Anmeldung

Follow us

Erforderliche Felder sind mit einem Sternchen gekennzeichnet (*)

 
 

Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

Contact us

Grant Waterfall

Grant Waterfall

Partner, Cyber Security & Privacy Leader, PwC Germany

Hide