Advice on construction

Whether it's a question of optimising your property portfolio, building new production or administration blocks or finding a new location, PwC can advise you on all the economic and technical issues.

The PwC real estate team provides these support services to organisations and private individuals in developing and constructing property.

Project development

Investments in construction carry economic risks, which is why conceptual preparation and planning is so important. The PwC team supports its clients in all the phases of project development: it advises on site selection, analyses the opportunities and risks of projects, carries out due diligence checks on technical and real estate management and optimises user requirements programmes.

Optimisation of real estate values

Real estate represents a significant cost and value added factor even for companies not involved in its trade. In light of different production processes, seldom used production areas or because of Basel II and IAS/IFRS, organisations are commissioning checks on both the usefulness and commercial value of their business premises. Optimising and in some cases transferring real estate can bring in additional sources of liquidity. PwC's specialists can support their clients in this strategy and suggest solutions.

PwC provides a location development strategy service for its clients that optimises both production and administrative procedures and the exploitation of real estate assets. This has the further advantage that organisations gain transparency on the cost and income structures of their real estate and receive instruments that allow them to use their real estate resources efficiently over the long term.

Building audits

Construction projects and building management are complex processes, and can often progress in an inefficient and uneconomical manner.

As part of its internal audits PwC examines project development and construction measures as well as facility management to check that they are carried out properly and economically. PwC offers preventive audits during construction as well as special audits, for example where corruption is suspected, and ex post audits.

Crisis and conflict management

Crisis situations and conflicts between the parties involved are a frequent feature of complex construction projects. The problem is that conflicts not only tie up customers' and contractors' financial and human resources, but can hinder the development of an entire project.

PwC's experts support their clients in both preventing and resolving conflicts, for example through identifying defects, fact finding and documenting, damage/claims assessment and expert reports.

Contact us

Dr. Harald Heim

Partner

Tel: +49 30 2636-1354

Dirk Hennig

Partner

Tel: +49 30 2636-1166

Follow us

Beratung bei Baumaßnahmen

Ob der Immobilienbestand optimiert werden soll, ein neues Produktions- oder Verwaltungsgebäude errichtet oder ein neuer Standort gesucht wird: PwC berät bei allen wirtschaftlich-technischen Fragen.

Das PwC-Real-Estate-Team unterstützt Unternehmen und Privatleute bei der Entwicklung und Errichtung von Immobilien mit folgenden Dienstleistungen:

Projektentwicklung

Bauliche Investitionen bergen wirtschaftliche Risiken. Aus diesem Grund ist eine konzeptionelle Vorbereitung und Planung wichtig. Das PwC-Team unterstützt Mandanten in allen Phasen der Projektentwicklung: PwC berät bei der Standortwahl, analysiert die Chancen und Risiken des Projekts, führt technische und immobilienwirtschaftliche Due-Diligence-Prüfungen durch und optimiert das Nutzerbedarfsprogramm.

Wertoptimierung von Immobilienbeständen

Immobilien stellen auch für Nicht-Immobilienunternehmen einen hohen Kosten- und Wertschöpfungsfaktor dar. Aufgrund veränderter Produktionsabläufe, selten genutzter Produktionsflächen oder auch aufgrund von Basel II und IAS / IFRS lassen Unternehmen ihre betrieblichen Immobilien auf Erfordernis und Verwertbarkeit prüfen. Durch die Optimierung und eventuellen Auslagerung ihrer Immobilienbestände können zusätzliche Liquiditätsquellen erschlossen werden. Die PwC-Spezialisten unterstützen Mandanten bei dieser Strategie und erarbeiten Lösungsvorschläge.

PwC entwickelt für Unternehmen eine Standortentwicklungsstrategie, bei der sowohl die Produktions- und Verwaltungsabläufe als auch die Immobilienverwertung optimiert werden. Der Vorteil: Unternehmen erhalten darüber hinaus Transparenz über die Kosten- und Ertragsstrukturen ihrer Immobilien und damit Instrumentarien, die ihnen langfristig einen effizienten Einsatz ihrer Immobilienressourcen ermöglichen.

Baurevision

Die Durchführung von Baumaßnahmen und das Gebäudemanagement sind komplexe Vorgänge, die häufig ineffizient und unwirtschaftlich ablaufen.

PwC prüft im Rahmen der Internen Revision die Projektentwicklungs- und Baumaßnahmen sowie das Facility-Management auf die ordnungsgemäße und wirtschaftliche Abwicklung. Neben Ex-Post-Prüfungen bietet PwC die präventive, baubegleitende Revision sowie Sonderprüfungen beispielsweise bei Verdacht auf Korruptionsprüfungen an.

Krisen- und Konfliktmanagement

Bei komplexen Bauprojekten sind krisenhafte Situationen sowie Konflikte zwischen den Projektbeteiligten oft programmiert. Das Problem: Die Konflikte binden nicht nur finanzielle und personelle Ressourcen bei Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer, sondern können die Entwicklung des Gesamtprojektes behindern.

PwC-Experten unterstützen Unternehmen sowohl bei der Konflikt-Prävention als auch bei der Beilegung von Konflikten zum Beispiel durch Mängelfeststellungen, Sachverhaltsermittlung und -dokumentationen, Schadens-/Anspruchsermittlung und Gutachten.

Contact us

Dr. Harald Heim

Partner

Tel.: +49 30 2636-1354

Dirk Hennig

Partner

Tel.: +49 30 2636-1166

Follow us