Capital Markets. In the public spotlight

In the public spotlight

Companies often finance organic and inorganic growth by floating onto a stock market. In this way, they’re able to issue stocks and bonds. Stock market flotations or Initial Public Offerings (IPO) can also present a valid exit opportunity for private equity investors and their portfolio companies. Stock market flotations are transactions that generate a high level of public attention and are accompanied by close regulatory scrutiny, while also placing significant demands on time. There’s no room for error.

As a result, companies face a range of questions: Do you want to raise additional equity capital or debt capital? Do you want to raise the profile of your company – particularly among foreign investors? What do companies need to keep in mind when planning to float their business, or part of their business, on the stock market? What is the value of capital-market consulting? How can you meet the many requirements made by the capital market?

From the first steps on a stock market through to experienced traders: Your partner for all questions related to capital markets

Have you already assessed your company’s IPO readiness? Regardless of how far along you are in the process, the Capital Markets team from PwC helps establish your company’s readiness for transactions and for the capital markets. We also develop and evaluate specific financial information for the share prospectus – which can include historical financial information related to topics such as carve-out transactions. As your IPO consultants, we evaluate the risks involved in entering the capital markets. Our comfort letters are essential for banks and other capital market participants. Capital increases, placing share packages and changing between stock market segments can even have an impact on the growth strategy of companies that are already on a stock market. We put together a team of experts to fit your specific needs for every aspect of the capital markets, no matter how complex. We work together with investment banks and other consultants in effective partnerships.

Secure transactions – even in turbulent times on the stock markets

Your success is our goal: Our experts accompany you with fast and reliable guidance throughout your capital market transaction. We provide support from assessing your company’s suitability for the capital markets through to the first communication and the implementation phase. We are always focused on achieving long-term success for our clients. We believe your deal is our deal. Together, we’ll get the best deal for you, even in turbulent times on the stock market.

"Capital Markets" is part of our transaction process. An overview of all our transaction processes you can find here.

Contact us

Nadja Picard

Partner, PwC Europe Capital Markets Leader, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 211 981-2978

Carsten Stäcker

Partner, Capital Markets, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 69 9585-5351

Dirk Menker

Partner, Capital Markets, Deals Accounting & Reporting, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 89 5790-5806

Stephan Wyrobisch

Partner, Capital Markets, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 69 9585-3512

Follow us

Capital Markets

Im Fokus der Öffentlichkeit

Organisches und anorganisches Wachstum finanzieren Unternehmen oftmals, indem sie an den Kapitalmarkt gehen. Dabei können sowohl Aktien als auch Anleihen begeben werden. Auch für Private Equity-Investoren und deren Portfoliounternehmen stellt ein Börsengang bzw. ein Initial Public Offering (IPO) oftmals eine valide Exit-Möglichkeit dar. Börsengänge sind Transaktionen, die ein hohes Maß an öffentlicher Aufmerksamkeit genießen und aus regulatorischer und zeitlicher Sicht äußerst kritisch sind. Da dürfen sich die Beteiligten keine Fehler erlauben.

Folglich stellen sich zahlreiche Fragen: Möchten Sie zusätzliches Eigenkapital oder Fremdkapital einwerben? Möchten Sie den Bekanntheitsgrad Ihres Unternehmens, insbesondere bei ausländischen Investoren, steigern? Worauf müssen Sie achten, wenn Sie an die Börse gehen oder einen Geschäftsbereich an der Börse listen lassen möchten? Welchen Nutzen bringt die Kapitalmarktberatung? Und wie können Sie die vielen Kapitalmarktanforderungen von Anfang an erfüllen?

Erster Börsengang oder erfahrener Kapitalmarktteilnehmer: Ihr Ansprechpartner für alle Kapitalmarktfragen

Haben Sie bereits die Börsenreife Ihres Unternehmens (IPO Readiness) geprüft? Unabhängig davon wie weit Sie schon im Prozess sind, das Capital Markets-Team von PwC stellt die Transaktions- und Kapitalmarktfähigkeit Ihres Unternehmens her. Wir prüfen oder erstellen spezifische Finanzinformationen für der Wertpapierprospekt wie zum Beispiel historische Finanzinformationen in Form von Carve-out-Abschlüssen. Als Ihr IPO-Berater evaluieren wir selbstverständlich auch das Risiko, das mit einem Börsengang verbunden ist. Unsere Comfort Letter sind für Banken und andere Kapitalmarktteilnehmer essentiell. Aber auch in Unternehmen, die bereits an der Börse sind, können Kapitalerhöhungen, Platzierungen von Aktienpaketen und der Wechsel von Börsensegmenten auf die Wachstumsstrategie einzahlen. Für jede Kapitalmarkttransaktion stellen wir ein individuell auf Sie zugeschnittenes Team aus Experten zusammen. Wir stehen für unabhängige und objektive Kapitalmarktberatung – egal, wie komplex Ihre Fragen sind. Dabei arbeiten wir mit Ihren Investmentbanken und anderen Beratern partnerschaftlich zusammen.

Sichere Transaktionen auch in unruhigen Börsenzeiten

Ihr Erfolg ist unser Ziel: Unsere Experten begleiten Sie sicher und ohne Verzögerungen durch Ihre Kapitalmarkttransaktion. Wir unterstützen Sie von der Prüfung der Börsenreife über die erste Kommunikation bis hin zur tatsächlichen Umsetzung. Wir kennen den Markt und alle Anforderungen und machen Ihre IPO-Story zum Erfolg. Dabei haben wir stets Ihren langfristigen Erfolg im Blick. Für uns gilt: Your Deal is our Deal. Gemeinsam gestalten wir den richtigen Deal für Sie – auch in unruhigen Börsen-Zeiten.

„Capital Markets“ ist Teil unserers Transaktionsprozesses. Eine Übersicht all unserer Transaktionsprozesse finden Sie hier.

Contact us

Nadja Picard

Partnerin, PwC Europe Capital Markets Leader, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 211 981-2978

Carsten Stäcker

Partner, Capital Markets, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-5351

Dirk Menker

Partner, Capital Markets, Deals Accounting & Reporting, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 89 5790-5806

Stephan Wyrobisch

Partner, Capital Markets, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-3512

Follow us