Skip to content Skip to footer
Search

Loading Results

Blockchain

The technology with great potential for increased trust and transparency in economic and social interactions.

Blockchain is ready for business

Blockchain has now become a fact of life. In our “Time for Trust” report, we predict and show how the blockchain technology will accelerate growth in industry and economy in the near future. It is one of the most exciting technologies to arrive after the internet. Blockchain has the potential to bring fundamental changes in the corporate world, in economic processes and even in society as a whole. The possibilities are diverse and the potential applications encompass many sectors.

PwC Infographic: Blockchain has the potential to boost global economic output

According to the assessment of PwC economists, blockchain has the potential to boost global economic output by US$ 1.76 billion by 2030. Furthermore, experts anticipate that the technology will be used by the majority of companies around the world in the next five years.

The blockchain technology may have initially emerged from cryptocurrencies and spread to the financial services sector, but today it is changing business models, from supply chains and the retail sector through to healthcare. This technology can solve problems that affect all organizations as it enhances major topics that are also key areas of focus for PwC: transparency, security and trust in transactions.

Are you already dealing with this innovative technology? What is your next step? The experts from PwC will assist you in determining the various opportunities offered by blockchain.

Overview of our key areas

Crypto blockchain

Crypto blockchain focuses on the implementation of blockchain in finance-related sectors, e.g. financial services, capital markets and insurance companies. In this area, PwC offers a wide range of services such as the implementation of digital currencies (CBDC), ICO advisory services, crypto audit and crypto taxation, blockchain risk management and many more.

Blockchain is relevant to multiple areas along the financial services value chain, e.g. trade finance, know your customer, peer-to-peer payments, information security, crypto custody, anti-money laundering and many more. PwC has profound expertise in dealing with legal and regulatory topics relating to banking law, securities law, the regulation of payment services and investment law.

Enterprise Blockchain

The focus here is on the implementation of blockchain technology across various sectors with application scenarios such as track and trace in supply chains and logistics, secure identity management, improving customer retention, loyalty management and much more.

Blockchain serves as a key enabler for sharing data across multiple companies and will be an integral part of IT infrastructure of companies in near future. Blockchain will work in harmony with existing IT systems and be linked to ERP platforms in order to rationalize processes, automate transactions using intelligent contracts and eliminate intermediaries with the additional advantages of fast execution times, increased security and lower costs.

Our services

PwC Infographic: Our blockchain services

Our blockchain solutions

Smart Trace

A modular solution for tracing (“track and trace”) the origin of products and documents. The platform developed by PwC supports third party integration and can be used for various situations in a wide range of sectors.

Smart Credentials

A blockchain platform developed by PwC for providing trustworthy and secure credentials in real time. This means that verified, secure and trustworthy authorizations can be issued and access can be shared or revoked.

Halo

The crypto asset audit tool developed by PwC makes it possible to audit the ownership rights and safe custody of the token securities of a blockchain, such as shares or cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin or Ethereum.

How blockchain will transform the supply chain of tomorrow

Supply chains are increasingly transforming into automated ecosystems. What role does blockchain play in this? This is precisely the question we address in our white paper “Blockchain: The game changer for supply chains” using specific use cases. We also explain how to implement a blockchain-specific project approach from idea to implementation and outline the emerging trends in the use of the technology.

Find out more


{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

Contact us

Husen Kapasi

Husen Kapasi

PwC Europe Blockchain Lead, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 89 5790-5468

Susanne Arnoldy

Susanne Arnoldy

Advisory Digital Leader, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 211 981-7412

Follow us

Blockchain

Die Technologie mit großem Potenzial für mehr Vertrauen und Transparenz bei Interaktionen in der Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Die Blockchain ist einsatzbereit

Die Blockchain ist mittlerweile in der Realität angekommen: wir antizipieren in unserem Time for Trust Bericht die globale Bedeutung und zeigen auf, wie die Blockchain Technologie in naher Zukunft das Wachstum von Industrie und Wirtschaft beschleunigen wird. Es ist eine der aufregendsten Technologien, die seit Jahren aufgekommen ist. Die Blockchain hat das Potenzial, die Unternehmenswelt und die Wirtschaftsprozesse, ja sogar die komplette Gesellschaft grundlegend zu verändern. Die Möglichkeiten sind vielfältig und die Anwendungsfälle erstrecken sich über zahlreiche Sektoren.

Die globalen wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen der Blockchain Implementierung

Nach Einschätzung der von PwC befragten Ökonomen hat die Blockchain bis 2030 das Potenzial, die weltweite Wirtschaftsleistung um 1,76 Billionen US-Dollar zu steigern. Zudem erwarten die Experten, dass die Technologie in den kommenden fünf Jahren global von der Mehrzahl der Unternehmen eingesetzt wird.

Die Blockchain-Technologie mag aus den Krypto-Währungen hervorgegangen und auf die Finanzdienstleistungen übergegangen sein, heute jedoch verändert sie Geschäftsmodelle auf der ganzen Welt, von der Supply Chain über den Einzelhandel bis hin zum Gesundheitswesen. Dabei kann die Technologie Probleme lösen, die alle Organisationen betreffen. Denn sie dringt zu den Kernthemen vor, mit den sich auch PwC intensiv beschäftigt: Transparenz, Sicherheit und Vertrauen bei Transaktionen.

Befassen Sie sich bereits aktiv mit dieser innovativen Technologie? Was ist Ihr nächster Schritt?
Die PwC-Experten unterstützen Sie dabei, die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der Blockchain zu etablieren.

Unsere Kernbereiche im Überblick

Krypto Blockchain

Krypto Blockchain fokussiert sich auf die Implementierung der Blockchain in finanznahen Branchen, bspw. den Finanzdienstleistungen, Kapitalmärkten und Versicherungen. Dabei bietet PwC vielfältige Dienstleistungen an wie die Implementierung digitaler Währung (CBDC), ICO-Beratung, Krypto-Audit und Krypto-Besteuerung, Blockchain-Risikomanagement und viele mehr.

Blockchain adressiert mehrere Bereiche entlang der Wertschöpfungskette von Finanzdienstleistungen, z.B. Handelsfinanzierung, Know your Customer, Peer-to-Peer-Zahlungen, Informationssicherheit, Krypto-Custody, Anti-Geldwäsche und viele andere. PwC verfügt über eine fundierte Expertise in der Behandlung rechtlicher und regulatorischer Themen rund um das Bankenrecht, das Wertpapierrecht, die Regulierung von Zahlungsdiensten und das Investitionsrecht.

Enterprise Blockchain

Im Fokus steht die Implementierung der Blockchain als Technologie über verschiedene Branchen hinweg mit Anwendungsfällen wie Track and Trace in der Supply Chain und Logistik, Wahrung des Identitätsmanagements, Stärkung der Kundenbindung, Loyalitätsmanagement und vielen mehr.

In der Zukunft wird Blockchain eine Schlüsseltechnologie für die IT-Infrastruktur von Unternehmen sein, die mehrere Stakeholder in die Wertschöpfungskette des Unternehmens integriert. Blockchain wird Hand in Hand mit den bestehenden IT-Systemen arbeiten und dabei mit ERP Plattformen verbunden werden, um Prozesse zu rationalisieren, Transaktionen über intelligente Verträge zu automatisieren und Zwischenhändler zu eliminieren, weitere Vorteile sind dabei die schnellere Ausführungszeit, höhere Sicherheit und niedrigere Kosten.

Unsere Services

Unsere Services

Unsere Blockchain Lösungen

Smart Trace

Eine modulare Lösung für die Rückverfolgung („Track and Trace“) der Herkunft von Produkten und Dokumenten. Die von PwC entwickelte Plattform unterstützt die Integration von Drittparteien und lässt sich für unterschiedliche Branchen und Situationen einsetzen.

Smart Credentials

Eine Blockchain Plattform für die Bereitstellung vertrauenswürdiger und sicherer Berechtigungsnachweise in Echtzeit, entwickelt von PwC. Damit können verifizierte, sichere und vertrauenswürdige Berechtigungen ausgestellt und der Zugriff geteilt oder widerrufen werden.

Halo

Das von PwC entwickelte Crypto Asset Audit Tool ermöglicht es, die Eigentumsrechte und die sichere Verwahrung von Token-Wertpapieren einer Blockkette, wie Aktien oder sogar Krypto-Währungen wie Bitcoin oder Ethereum, zu prüfen.

Zeit für mehr Vertrauen: Wie die Blockchain Wirtschaft und Unternehmen verändern wird

Welchen Mehrwert hat Blockchain für die Wirtschaft? Genau dieser Frage sind wir in unserer globalen Blockchain-Studie "Time for Trust" nachgegangen. Dabei haben wir uns angesehen, wie praktische Alltagsanwendungen Organisationen die Möglichkeit geben, Vertrauen zu schaffen und ihre Effizienz zu verbessern - und das unabhängig davon, ob sie die Technologie im Gesundheitsbereich, in der Industrie, im Finanzwesen, in der Logistik, im Einzelhandel oder im öffentlichen Dienst einsetzen. Finden Sie jetzt heraus, warum hinter Blockchain deutlich mehr als die Kryptowährung Bitcoin steckt und sichern Sie sich den Zugriff auf die Ergebnisse der englischsprachigen Studie.

Mehr erfahren


{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? 'result' : 'results'}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Contact us

Husen Kapasi

Husen Kapasi

PwC Europe Blockchain Lead, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 89 5790-5468

Susanne Arnoldy

Susanne Arnoldy

Partnerin, Leiterin Advisory Digital, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 211 981-7412

Follow us