Real Estate funds, Managers and Investors – from regulation to performance

The Real Estate capital market is characterized by strong momentum and regulation. There are currently a whole host of challenges facing real estate investors and fund managers. High demand from various different countries and the huge growth potential of this asset class is bringing new investments, management and reporting structures as well as changes in the value chain and also with regard to fee structures.

Strategies for products, distribution, business models, investions, portfolios as well as alliances and outsourcing must be regularly adapted to developments in the capital market as well as complying with regulatory stipulations.  Funds and asset management, governance and compliance, risk management and reporting, technology, accounting and report systems, tax conception and legal structuring have to continuously develop in order to ensure active taxation and control to develop values and perform.

Range of consultancy services available:

  • Strategy – investor strategy, market entry strategy (Retail and institutional investors), sales channels and business models for fund managers, alliances in front, middle and back office, organisation of tax and supervisory law
  • Regulation – implementation of regulatory requirements for managers of alternative investment funds, adjustment of structures and reporting to regulatory investors , preparation and application of licenses, organisation of supervisory law
  • Fund management – planning and taxation of funds and portfolios, status and allocation analyses, sustainability and certification advice, risk and cost analysis, reporting and KPIs, performance optimization and restructuring
  • Asset management – structuring and processes, rental management, invoice management, revenue optimization, tendering, planning, taxation and technological interfaces for service providers
  • Tax and supervisory law – tax and structuring of supervisory law, tax qualification of investments products, ongoing taxation advice, organisation of supervisory law.
  • Risk management – implementation of regulatory requirements in concepts, systems, structures and processes, and risk reporting
  • Governance and compliance – implementation of regulatory provisions in concepts, systems, structures and processes, compliance analyses
  • Alliances and outsourcing – planning, optimisation and taxation of outsourced services, market analysis and benchmarking
  • Technology and Digitalisation – Range of implementation support of systems, analysis and conception of digital strategy

With our worldwide network, PwC advises; investment companies, fundmanagers, private equity investors, family offices, REITS, insurance as well as state and pension funds. We offer comprehensive solutions on a global level and comprehensive expertise in all alternative asset classes such as Real Estate, infrastructure and private equity.

Contact us

Uwe Stoschek

Global Tax Leader Real Estate

Tel: +49 (30) 2636 5286

Susanne Eickermann-Riepe

Head of Real Estate

Tel: +49 69 9585-5909

Follow us

Immobilienfonds, Manager und Investoren – Regulierung bis Performance

Der Immobilien-Kapitalmarkt ist geprägt durch hohe Dynamik und Regulierung. Die Herausforderungen die sich Immobilieninvestoren und Fondsmanager dabei stellen sind vielfältig. Hohe Nachfrage aus unterschiedlichsten Ländern und das große Wachstumspotenzial dieser Assetklasse bringen neue Investment-, Management- und Reporting-Strukturen sowie Veränderungen in der Wertschöpfungskette und bei Gebühren-Modellen mit sich.

Strategien für Produkte, Vertriebs- und Geschäftsmodelle, Investitionen, Portfolio sowie Allianzen und Auslagerungen müssen dabei aktiv sowohl an die Entwicklungen auf dem Kapitalmarkt als auch auf neue Regulierungsvorgaben angepasst werden. Fonds- und Asset Management, Governance und Compliance, Risikomanagement und Reporting, Technologie, Accounting und Meldewesen, steuerliche Konzeption und rechtliche Gestaltung müssen sich ständig weiterentwickeln um eine aktive Steuerung und Kontrolle sicherzustellen um Werte zu entwickeln und Performance zu erreichen.

Zum Beratungsspektrum zählen:

  • Strategie – Investitionsstrategien, Markteintrittsstrategien (Retail- und Institutionelle Anleger), Vertriebskanäle und Geschäftsmodelle für Fondsmanager, Allianzen im Front-, Middle- und Back-Office, Steuer- und Aufsichtsrechtlichen Gestaltung
  • Regulierung – Umsetzung regulatorischer Anforderungen für Manager alternativer Investmentfonds, Anpassung von Strukturen und Reporting an Investoren-Regulierungen,  Vorbereitung und Beantragung von Lizenzen, Aufsichtsrechtliche Gestaltung
  • Fondsmanagement – Planung und Steuerung von Fonds und Portfolio, Bestands- und Allokationsanalysen, Nachhaltigkeits- und Zertifizierungsberatung, Risiko- und Kostenanalysen, Reporting und KPIs, Performanceoptimierung und Restrukturierung
  • Assetmanagement – Strukturen und Prozesse, Vermietungsmanagement, Abrechnungsmanagement, Ertragsoptimierung, Ausschreibung, Planung, Steuerung und technologische Schnittstellen zu Property- und Facility Managern
  • Fondsadministration – Strukturen und Prozesse, Optimierungsanalysen, Ausschreibung, Planung, Steuerung und technologische Schnittstellen zu Dienstleistern
  • Steuern und Aufsichtsrecht  - Steuer- und Aufsichtsrechtliche Strukturierung, Steuerliche Qualifizierung von Investmentprodukten, Laufende steuerliche Beratung, Aufsichtsrechtliche Gestaltung. Lesen sie hier mehr zu unseren steuerlichen Beratungsleistungen und den rechtlichen Beratungsleistungen von PwC Legal
  • Risikomanagement – Umsetzung regulatorischer Vorgaben in Konzepte, Systeme, Strukturen und Prozesse, Risiko-Reporting
  • Governance und Compliance - Umsetzung regulatorischer Vorgaben in Konzepte, Systeme, Strukturen und Prozesse, Compliance-Analysen
  • Allianzen und Auslagerung – Planung, Optimierung und Steuerung ausgelagerter Services, Marktanalysen und Benchmarking
  • Technologie und Digitalisierung – Auswahl und Implementierungsunterstützung von Systemen, Analyse und Konzeption von Digitalisierungsstrategien

PwC berät mit weltweiten Netzwerk und erfahrenden nationalen interdisziplinären Teams Investoren, Kapitalanlagegesellschaften, Fondsmanager, Private Equity Investoren, Family Offices, REITs, Versicherungen sowie Staats- und Pensionsfonds. Wir bieten ganzheitliche Lösungen auf globaler Ebene und umfassende Expertise in allen Alternativen Asset-Klassen wie Immobilien, Infrastruktur und Private Equity.

Contact us

Uwe Stoschek

Global Tax Leader Real Estate

Tel.: +49 (30) 2636 5286

Susanne Eickermann-Riepe

German Real Estate Leader

Tel.: +49 69 9585-5909

Follow us