Financial advice for real estate

Tighter conditions on the money market, turbulence on the capital market and changes to general statutory conditions such as the introduction of the interest ceiling rule in Germany mean that a well-balanced financing structure has become an important factor for the success of real estate companies. PwC can help you lever potential into financing and in this way increase the success of your company.

Loan defaults in the US subprime segment have caused a loss in confidence and considerably restricted the possibilities of attractive refinancing on the capital market by securitization. In the case of traditional loans, banks have reacted with increased equity demands, higher lending rates and a generally more restrictive lending policy. Legal regulations such as the interest ceiling rule which limits the tax deductibility of interest rates on borrowing represent additional hurdles for companies in the real estate sector.

In the sector of real estate financing, PwC advises real estate companies on all aspects of acquisition financing, financial restructuring and refinancing.

The main areas of our advisory services include:

  • Restructuring of real estate financing and advice on NPL (non-performing loan) transactions
  • Analysis of existing financing of real estate companies and projects
  • Structuring of financing for acquisitions and refinancing
  • Loan appraisal
  • Determination and appraisal of action possibilities for financing
  • Alternative financing instruments and fund concepts (including sale and lease back, IPO, REIT).

For these tasks, PwC provides interdisciplinary teams of specialists from the sectors of real estate industry, banking, financing, corporate finance and tax consulting. PwC responds to individual project and customer requirements with optimum project team selection and tailor-made solutions.

Contact us

Thomas Veith

Partner, Deals: Leader Real Estate

Tel: +49 69 9585-5905

Follow us

Finanzierungsberatung bei Immobilien

Die Verschärfungen auf dem Kreditmarkt, die Turbulenzen auf dem Kapitalmarkt und Änderungen der gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen wie die Einführung der Zinsschranke in Deutschland haben eine ausgewogene Finanzierungsstruktur zu einem wichtigen Erfolgsfaktor für Immobilienunternehmen gemacht. PwC hilft Unternehmen dabei, Potenziale in der Finanzierung zu heben und dadurch den Unternehmenserfolg zu steigern.

Kreditausfälle im US-amerikanischen Subprime-Segment haben einen Vertrauensverlust verursacht und die Möglichkeiten günstiger Refinanzierungen auf dem Kapitalmarkt durch Verbriefungen deutlich eingeschränkt. Banken reagierten bei der Vergabe klassischer Kredite mit gestiegenen Eigenkapitalanforderungen, höheren Kreditzinsen sowie einer allgemein restriktiveren Vergabe. Gesetzliche Regelungen wie die Zinsschranke, die die steuerliche Abzugsfähigkeit von Fremdkapitalzinsen begrenzen, stellen zusätzliche Herausforderungen an Unternehmen der Immobilienwirtschaft.

Auf dem Gebiet der Immobilienfinanzierung berät PwC Unternehmen der Immobilienwirtschaft zu Themen rund um Akquisitionsfinanzierung, finanzielle Restrukturierung und Refinanzierung.

Zu den Beratungsschwerpunkten gehören:

  • Restrukturierung von Immobilienfinanzierungen und Beratung bei NPL-(Non-performing-loan)-Transaktionen
  • Analyse bestehender Finanzierungen von Immobilienunternehmen und -projekten
  • Strukturierung von Finanzierungen für Akquisition und Refinanzierung
  • Bewertung von Darlehen
  • Ermittlung und Bewertung von Handlungsoptionen bei der Finanzierung
  • alternative Finanzierungsinstrumente und Fondskonzeptionen (unter anderem Sale-and-Lease-Back, IPO, REIT)

PwC stellt für diese Aufgaben interdisziplinäre Teams mit Fachkräften aus den Bereichen Immobilienwirtschaft, Bankwirtschaft, Finanzierung, Corporate Finance und Steuerberatung bereit. Auf individuelle Projekt- und Kundenanforderungen antwortet PwC mit optimal zusammengestellten Projektteams und maßgeschneiderten Lösungen.

Contact us

Thomas Veith

Partner

Tel.: +49 69 9585-5905