Venture Deals

Support in the execution of your start-up transaction, from the financing round to the acquisition

Your expert for questions

Enrico Reiche, Partner, Venture Deals Lead at PwC Germany

Enrico Reiche
Partner, Venture Deals Lead at PwC Germany
Tel.: +49 151 16781604
Email

We provide you with comprehensive support for your venture investment

Almost half of CEOs worldwide are convinced that their company will no longer be viable in ten years if it continues on its current course. This is the conclusion of the 27th Global CEO Survey by PwC. Global megatrends are forcing companies to reinvent their business models.

Against this backdrop, established companies are increasingly opting to collaborate with start-ups. This gives them access to future technologies, digital talent and knowledge – a decisive step towards securing their own future viability.

Investing in start-ups is a way of remaining innovative and gaining strategic advantages in the face of geopolitical uncertainties, rapid technological change and increased global competition.

Our services at a glance

Venture Deals: Unsere Leistungen

Are you planning to set up your own CVC unit for your company?

Would you like to successfully integrate ESG into your fundraising and investment process?

Are you planning to invest in or acquire a start-up as part of your innovation strategy?

Do you want to invest in venture capital funds as part of your innovation strategy?

Would you like to evaluate your venture capital investment portfolio on a regular basis?

Are you planning a spin-off or divestment of a start-up investment as part of a structured process?

< Back

< Back
[+] Read More

Any questions?

Please get in contact

Venture capital market loses momentum – but still offers numerous opportunities

Our Venture Capital Market Study shows: The German venture capital market has recently lost its resilience: Compared to 2022, both the number and volume of VC transactions have declined significantly in 2023. Other indicators also point to a decline in the resilience of the VC market: insolvencies have risen significantly, while the prices realised have fallen sharply and significantly fewer company sales and IPOs have taken place overall.

Sustainable and long-term business models sought

Nevertheless, the venture capital market offers numerous opportunities for established companies. However, it is important to observe a few rules of the game. In view of the currently lower expected returns, for example, it makes sense to focus on capital-efficient, sustainable and long-term business models. In view of the current crises, start-ups in the fields of climate technology, mobility and logistics as well as biotechnology and medical technology are currently particularly attractive.

You want to directly invest in a start-up or sector-specific VC-fonds as part of your investment strategy? You are planning the launch of a new CVC-fond or want to invest in venture capital fonds as part of your innovation strategy? Our venture deals experts guide you along your way with their extensive experience in venture deals structuring and counceling.

Your experts at PwC

Your experts at PwC

Enrico Reiche
Partner, Venture Deals Lead
Berlin

Minkus Fischer

Director, Legal
Stuttgart

Thorsten Seidel

Director, CMAAS
Berlin
Follow us

Contact us

Enrico Reiche

Enrico Reiche

Partner, Venture Deals Lead, PwC Germany

Tel: +49 151 16781604

Hide

Venture Deals

Unterstützung bei der Durchführung Ihrer Startup-Transaktion, von der Finanzierungsrunde bis zur Akquisition

Ihr Experte für Fragen

Enrico Reiche, Partner, Venture Deals Lead bei PwC Deutschland

Enrico Reiche
Partner, Venture Deals Lead bei PwC Deutschland
Tel.: +49 1511 6781604
E-Mail

Wir begleiten Sie umfassend bei Ihrer Venture-Investition

Fast die Hälfte der Vorstandschefs weltweit ist davon überzeugt, dass ihr Unternehmen in zehn Jahren nicht mehr lebensfähig ist, wenn es unbeirrt am derzeitigen Kurs festhält. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt der 27. Global CEO Survey von PwC. Die globalen Megatrends zwingen Unternehmen also dazu, ihre Geschäftsmodelle neu zu erfinden.

Vor diesem Hintergrund entscheiden sich etablierte Unternehmen immer häufiger für die Zusammenarbeit mit Startups. So verschaffen sie sich Zugang zu Zukunftstechnologien, digitalen Talenten und Wissen – ein entscheidender Schritt, um die eigene Zukunftsfähigkeit zu sichern.

Eine Investition in Startups ist ein Weg, angesichts der geopolitischen Unsicherheiten, des rasanten technologischen Wandels und des verstärkten globalen Wettbewerbs innovativ zu bleiben und sich strategische Vorteile zu verschaffen.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Venture Deals: Unsere Leistungen

Sie planen eine eigene CVC Unit für Ihr Unternehmen aufzulegen?

Sie möchten ESG erfolgreich im Fundraising- und Investitionsprozess integrieren?

Sie planen im Rahmen Ihrer Innovationsstrategie in ein Startup zu investieren oder es zu akquirieren?

Sie wollen im Rahmen Ihrer Innovationsstrategie in Venture Capital Fonds investieren?

Sie möchten Ihr Venture-Capital-Investitionsportfolio regelmäßig bewerten?

Sie planen ein Spin-off oder ein Divestment einer Startup-Beteiligung im Rahmen eines strukturierten Prozesses?

< Back

< Back
[+] Read More

Sie haben Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Markt für Wagniskapital verliert an Schwung – und bietet dennoch zahlreiche Chancen

Eine Studie von PwC zeigt: Der deutsche Markt für Wagniskapital (Venture Capital) hat zuletzt an Widerstandskraft verloren: Im Vergleich zu 2022 sind sowohl die Anzahl als auch das Volumen der VC-Transaktionen im Jahr 2023 deutlich zurückgegangen. Auch weitere Indikatoren deuten auf eine nachlassende Widerstandsfähigkeit des VC-Marktes hin: So sind die Insolvenzen deutlich gestiegen, während die erzielten Preise stark rückläufig waren und insgesamt signifikant weniger Unternehmensverkäufe und IPOs stattfanden.

Nachhaltige und langfristige Geschäftsmodelle gesucht

Dennoch bietet der Venture-Capital-Markt zahlreiche Chancen für etablierte Unternehmen. Dabei gilt es jedoch, einige Spielregeln zu beachten. Angesichts der derzeit geringeren Renditeerwartungen ist es beispielsweise sinnvoll, sich auf kapitaleffiziente, nachhaltige und langfristige Geschäftsmodelle zu fokussieren. Mit Blick auf die aktuellen Krisen sind Startups aus den Bereichen Klimatechnologie, Mobilität und Logistik sowie Bio- und Medizintechnologie derzeit besonders attraktiv.

Sie wollen im Rahmen Ihrer Innovationsstrategie direkt in ein Startup oder in branchenspezifische VC-Fonds investieren? Sie planen die Auflegung eines neuen CVC-Fonds oder wollen im Rahmen Ihrer Innovationsstrategie in Venture-Capital-Fonds investieren? Die Venture-Deals-Expert:innen begleiten Sie bei Ihrem Vorhaben. Dabei bringen unsere Expert:innen ihre umfassende Erfahrung in der Strukturierung und Beratung erfolgreicher Risikoinvestitionen ein.

Ihre Expert:innen bei PwC

Ihre Expert:innen bei PwC

Enrico Reiche
Partner, Venture Deals Lead
Berlin

Minkus Fischer

Director, Legal
Stuttgart

Thorsten Seidel

Director, CMAAS
Berlin
Follow us

Contact us

Enrico Reiche

Enrico Reiche

Partner, Venture Deals Lead, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 151 16781604

Hide