Your Deal is our Deal: Origination & Value Creation

Identifying attractive targets and concluding transactions

There are many possible ways to increase the value of a company. Effective decision-making is dependent upon an analysis that correctly identifies potential added value, identification of the right transaction targets and the accurate estimation of risks.

Our experienced and interdisciplinary experts will work with you and your team to develop the right concept in order to achieve sustainable added value for your company.

Your situation

Planning transactions

Do you want to increase the value of your company? Do you want to know how potential internal optimisations or external acquisitions can support you in achieving this goal? Are you looking for attractive targets to expand your portfolio with new products and services? Do you want to enter new geographical markets or invest in new business interests? Then you need to identify potential market segments and target companies, and research the accessibility to the market and assess the target company’s market share. However, that’s not where your analysis should end: You also need to thoroughly understand the shareholder, customer and supplier relationships. You need to evaluate relevant brand values, estimate risks and analyse company figures. And you need to evaluate potential synergies that would be achieved by successful integration.

Our offer

Interdisciplinary market knowledge

We help you to find suitable target companies and support you throughout the transaction process with expert consultancy during the various due diligence phases. From accounting, to tax and controlling through to identifying the optimal financing for an acquisition – your PwC team provides consultancy across disciplines in an objective and transparent manner. We enable you to maintain a clear overview of the transaction costs and identify potential problems at an early stage. Our Value Creation team manages the rising expectations for a rapid and sustainable increase in value by conducting in-depth analysis of the target company. We believe that knowing the potential added value of your transaction is the only way to maximise success.

Whether you’re looking for a transaction expert, a strategy consultant, a tax expert or a legal specialist, our team offers advisors who know your industry and are ready to share their knowledge. We have the information and expert knowledge you need for a successful transaction. We can even use our extensive industry knowledge to identify and approach the right potential investors.

Our promise

Increasing your company’s value together. We believe your deal is our deal. Together, we can create the right deal for you – even in times of change.

PwC is one of the world’s leading transaction consultancies because we use our global network of experts and our own deep knowledge to create value for our clients. Together, we can identify your next acquisition target and determine whether the transaction would create sustainable added value for your company. We believe your deal is our deal. Together, we will make your deal a success – even in times of great change.

"Origination & Value Creation" is part of our transaction advice. An overview of our consulting services you can find here.

Contact us

Follow us

Your Deal is our Deal: Origination & Value Creation

Attraktive Transaktionsziele identifizieren und abwickeln

Wer den Wert seines Unternehmens steigern will, steht oft vor einer Reihe verschiedener Optionen. Nur wer Wertschöpfungspotenziale richtig analysiert, Transaktionsziele identifiziert und die Risiken richtig einschätzt, kann optimale Entscheidungen treffen.

Unser erfahrenes interdisziplinäres Team erarbeitet gemeinsam mit Ihnen das richtige Konzept, um Ihren Unternehmenswert nachhaltig zu steigern.

Ihr Anliegen

Transaktionen planen

Sie wollen Ihren Unternehmenswert steigern und wollen wissen, wie Sie diesen durch interne Optimierungspotenziale steigern können oder ob eine Verbesserung nur durch externe Zukäufe möglich ist? Sie suchen attraktive Transaktionsziele, um Ihr bestehendes Geschäftsportfolio durch neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu ergänzen? Sie möchten in neue regionale Märkte vorstoßen oder in Beteiligungen investieren? Dann müssen Sie potenzielle Geschäftsfelder und Zielunternehmen identifizieren und deren Marktanteile und Marktzugänge untersuchen. Aber das allein genügt nicht: Auch Gesellschafter-, Kunden- und Lieferantenverhältnisse müssen bekannt sein. Hierfür müssen Markenwert bewertet, Risiken abgeschätzt und Unternehmenskennzahlen analysiert werden. Auch mögliche Synergiepotenziale, die durch eine erfolgreiche Integration erzielt werden können, müssen ermittelt werden.

Unser Angebot

Interdisziplinäre Branchenkenner

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, geeignete Zielobjekte für Ihr Unternehmen zu finden und unterstützen Sie auch im weiteren Verlauf der Transaktion, beispielsweise durch kompetente Beratung entlang der verschiedenen Due Diligence-Phasen. Ob Accounting und Controlling oder die optimale Akquisitionsfinanzierung – Ihr PwC-Team berät Sie interdisziplinär, objektiv und transparent. Mit uns behalten Sie die Transaktionskosten im Blick und erkennen mögliche Probleme frühzeitig. Den wachsenden Erwartungen an eine beschleunigte Wertsteigerung, begegnet unser engagiertes Value Creation-Team mit einer umfassenden Analyse des zu veräußernden Unternehmens. Denn nur, wenn Sie das Wertschöpfungspotenzial Ihrer Transaktion kennen, können Sie auch deren Erfolg sicherstellen.

Egal, ob Sie einen Transaktionsexperten, einen Strategieberater, Steuer- oder Rechtsexperten suchen. Unser Team kennt Ihre Branche und steht Ihnen mit seinem Know-how zur Seite. Wir haben die Informationen und das Fachwissen, das Sie für eine erfolgreiche Transaktion benötigen. Darüber hinaus nutzen wir unser umfangreiches Branchen-Know-how, um bei Bedarf potenzielle Investoren zu identifizieren und anzusprechen.

Unser Versprechen

Gemeinsam Ihren Unternehmenswert steigern. Für uns gilt: Your Deal is our Deal. Gemeinsam gestalten wir den richtigen Deal für Sie, auch in bewegten Zeiten.

PwC gehört zu den führenden Transaktionsberatern der Welt, da wir durch unser globales Expertennetzwerk und Know-how Werte für unsere Kunden schaffen. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam Ihr nächstes Transaktionsobjekt identifizieren und herausfinden, wie wir Ihren Unternehmenswert mit der richtigen Transaktion nachhaltig steigern können.

„Origination & Value Creation“ ist Teil unserer Transaktionsberatung. Eine Übersicht all unserer Beratungsleistungen finden Sie hier.

Contact us

Volker Strack

Partner, Deals Leader Germany, PwC Germany

Tel.: +49 69 9585-1297

Follow us